Friday March 1st, 2024 5:13AM

Giselle Mesquital

Giselle Mesquital
Hall County students place in various areas at Junior National Livestock Show
East Hall High School, North Hall High School, and North Hall Middle School earned high placements at shows in Perry Georgia.
1:28PM ( 2 days ago )
Jackson EMC Foundation awards Hall County Serving Agencies
During its recent meeting, the Jackson EMC foundation's board of directors awarded $100,000 in grants to organizations.
12:00PM ( 4 days ago )
Mercer University senior from Flowery Branch receives Phi Kappa Phi Pioneer Award
Ryan Brownlee of Flowery Branch was one of 50 students nationwide to receive the Phi Kappa Phi Pioneer Award award worth $1,000.
12:00PM ( 5 days ago )
Community invited to South Hall Flag Retirement Ceremony
The traditional Flag Retirement Ceremony hosted by South Hall Rotary is scheduled for Monday, February 19th at 6:30 p.m.
12:00PM ( 1 week ago )
Red Cross urgently requesting blood donations
Donors are being urged to give blood this month as weather conditions disrupt blood drives
12:00PM ( 1 week ago )
City of Winder welcomes recent Fire Academy graduates
Winder Fire Department Chief Matt Whiting welcomed in four recent graduates of the 2024 Winder Fire Academy.
12:00PM ( 3 weeks ago )
2024 Dahlonega Literary festival set for early March
The 19th annual Dahlonega Literary Festival will be held at the Dahlonega Baptist Church, on Saturday, March 2
6:00AM ( 3 weeks ago )
Hall County Arbor Day Celebration to recognize Student Essay and Art Winners
This year’s annual Hall County Arbor Day Celebration will take place at Elachee Nature Science Center on Friday, February 16 at 10 a.m.
12:00PM ( 1 month ago )
East Hall NJROTC receives high marks on Annual Military Inspection
East Hall High School Navy Junior Reserves Officers’ Training Corps went through their Annual Military inspection on Wednesday, January 17.
6:00AM ( 1 month ago )
UNG finishes second in NSA Codebreaker Challenge
The University of North Georgia finished in the top five alongside UCSC, SANS Technology, and behind first place winner Georgia Tech.
6:00AM ( 1 month ago )