Thursday May 23rd, 2024 1:44AM

Truett McConnell University names new Sigma Beta Delta members

By Giselle Mesquital Intern

The Sigma Beta Delta honor society at Truett McConnell University for business, management, and administration has welcomed 13 new members.

TMU’s Sigma Beta Delta is a very select group of high academic achievers as only 20% of all juniors and seniors majoring in business are given invitations. 

“As a fellow member of Sigma Beta Delta, it is wonderful to see the continued dedication and hard work from Truett McConnell University business students. These students are those whose academic excellence aligns with the value of this elite honor society” said Professor Jordan Turner, President of TMU’s Sigma Beta Delta Chapter and Assistant Professor of Business. 

The 2024 Class were inducted on Tuesday, April 9, and include the following students: 

  • Chambers, Caleb Garrett
  • Fuller, Kristopher Brandon Wayne
  • Jenovese, Sarah Marie
  • Johnson, Caleb Daniel
  • Kenty, Jordan Christopher
  • Panter, Madison Virginia
  • Sargent, Dylan James
  • Scott, Rebekah Sofia
  • Teasley, Nathan Howell
  • Youngblood, Abigail
  • Stewart, Courtney Lauren
  • Johnston, Joshua Donald Ian
  • Associated Categories: Homepage, Local/State News
  • Associated Tags: Cleveland, awards, White County , Truett McConnell University
© Copyright 2024
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.