Tuesday May 28th, 2024 2:46AM

Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce announces 20th Youth Leadership Hall class

By Lawson Smith Anchor/Reporter
The Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce will have 83 students representing all 12 public and private high schools in the Gainesville-Hall County area through its 20th Youth Leadership Hall class. 
A program for high school juniors and seniors, the YLH  aims to invest in the community’s future leaders by fostering an interest in the community among the students who are chosen to participate. Initiated in 2005, the program now has 1,250 student graduates. 
YLH will begin with a kick-off program at the Gainesville Civic Center in August  with educators, principals, superintendents, volunteers, and parents. From there, the student representatives  will meet for monthly programs  on topics on the judicial system, healthcare, leadership development, servant leadership, state government, quality of life, and economic development. 
 The Youth Leadership Hall class of 2025 and their schools are as follows:
Cherokee Bluff High School              
  • Ashley Cook                       
  • Caleb Cooper                     
  • Katie Griffin                        
  • Garret Hyder                      
  • Nora Ragsdale                    
  • Lyssa Scholpp                    
  • Tyler Underwood              
Chestatee High School     
  • Blakely Boyd                      
  • Anahi Granado                  
  • Samantha Martinez          
  • Charles Mize                      
  • Matthew Morgan              
  • Rylee Motes                       
  • Isabella Wintermantel                                                            
East Hall High School        
  • Cynthia Agborsangaya
  • Bryson Free                        
  • Katherine Perez                 
  • Maci Pitts                           
  • Evan Sudderth                   
  • Parker Worley                    
  • Citlaly Urquiza                                            
Flowery Branch High School
  • Stella Andrew                    
  • Sheldon Caudle                  
  • Baliegh Kirby                      
  • Brindly Kirby                      
  • Keira Peterson                   
  • Julie Rubio-Saurez                            
  • Bo Tison                             
  • Joanna Yu
Gainesville High School    
  • Lesly Arellano                    
  • William Baudin                  
  • Madison Brown                 
  • Thomas Burton                  
  • Shayaan Cornett                
  • Briseyda Corrillo                
  • Catherine Daniel                
  • Clare Gaddy                       
  • Anne Hawkins                    
  • Caroline Lee                       
  • Esther Nwefo                     
  • Anna Pardue                      
  • Emily Stewart                    
  • Hannah Stewart                
  • Molly Williams                                          
Johnson High School         
  • Samantha Carillo               
  • Jacob Castro                      
  • Hayley Lopez Perez           
  • Janeth Mosqueda-Pizano 
  • Selviin Perez Martinez      
  • Dayra Reyes                       
  • Ashley Tran                                        
Lakeview Academy          
  • Sebastian Castillo              
  • William Hake                     
  • Emma Johnson                  
  • Leyla Ozcelik                      
  • Mackay Vinton                  

Lanier College & Career Academy

  • Dianna Soto
  • Layla Wiggins
Lanier Christian Academy
  • Liam Howell                       
  • Evelyn Keefer                     
  • Lillian Rowan                      
  • Madison Winfrey
North Hall High School
  • Walker Davis
  • Sydney Durden
  • Wyatt Lee
  • Ana Luque
  • Caleigh Nation
  • Allie Payne
  • Addison Sheppard
  • Kaleb Sexton
  • Harleigh Smith
Riverside Preparatory Academy
  • Caleb Baker
  • Andrew Bourgeois
  • Jordan Dehoyos
  • Rafael Guevara
  • Tyson Moore-Fain
West Hall High School
  • William Armour
  • Rosie Dinh
  • Diyanna Jackson
  • Yarelly Lopez
  • Tyson Slipper
  • Cindy Tran
  • Tyler Wardlaw
  • Associated Categories: Homepage, Local/State News
  • Associated Tags: gainesville, hall county, youth leadership hall, Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce , education , community , Hall County high schools
© Copyright 2024 AccessWDUN.com
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.