Sunday April 14th, 2024 9:44AM

Dawsonville representative Will Wade named 2023 Legislator of the Year

By AccessWDUN Staff

Wade was named the 2023 Legislator of the Year by the Georgia Baptist Mission Board, which recognizes a House and Senate member for their service to the Peach State.

Representative Will Wade is currently serving as Governor Brian Kemp’s Floor Leader Representative. He also is the representative for District 9, which includes the Dawsonville area, according to officials. 

“I extend my gratitude to the Georgia Baptist Mission Board for selecting me as a 2023 Legislator of the Year,” Rep. Wade said. “I am honored to be recognized for my commitment to safeguarding life, championing religious freedom and advocating for the welfare of Georgia’s children. This recognition inspires me to continue serving Georgia’s communities with dedication and passion to build a better future grounded in justice and faith.”

The Georgia Baptist Mission Board serves as a resource for pastors, ministry leaders and churches across the state, offering guidance, resources and training to foster spiritual growth and understanding of the Christian faith, leaders said Thursday.

Through initiatives like Mission Georgia, the board engages in ministry, extending care to individuals in need within communities locally and globally.

Through emphasizing gospel-centered outreach and relationship-building, the board facilitates opportunities for churches to express compassion and share the message of faith in ways that transcend partisan divides, promoting a more interconnected and spiritually enriched community, according to officials with the Mission Board.

Wade was elected to District 9 representation in 2020. He also serves as Vice Chairman of the Banks and Banking Committee, the Appropriations Subcommittee on Education and the Education, Juvenile Justice and State Planning and Community Affairs committees.

  • Associated Categories: Homepage, Local/State News
  • Associated Tags: politics, Georgia House, Georgia Baptist Mission Board, Will Wade, Legislator of the Year
© Copyright 2024
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.