Monday April 22nd, 2024 4:13PM

Football: 8-4A releases All-Region team

By AccessWDUN Staff

The Region 8-4A All-Region team was announced on Wednesday. 

Cherokee Bluff offensive lineman Jacob Benjamin was named Lineman of the Year. 

Meanwhile, North Oconee head coach Tyler Aurandt was selected Coach of the Year, and Titans two-way star Khalil Barnes was chosen as Player of the Year. 

Cherokee Bluff, East Forsyth, North Hall and Chestatee had at least two players selected to the first team.

The selections were made by the region coaches. 


Coach of the Year - Tyler Aurandt (North Oconee)
Overall Player of the Year - Kahlil Barnes (North Oconee)
Offensive Player of the Year - Max Wilson (North Oconee)
Defensive Player of the Year - Jack Fabris (North Oconee)
Special Teams Player of the Year - JJ Poole (North Oconee)
Athlete of the Year - Camden Smith (Madison County)
Lineman of the Year - Jacob Benjamin (Cherokee Bluff)

First Team Offense

QB - Mandrell Glenn (Cedar Shoals)
RB - Dominic Elder Jr. (North Oconee) 
RB - Emadd Howard (Walnut Grove)
WR - Max Eubanks (Cherokee Bluff) 
WR - Devin Hester (Cedar Shoals) 
WR - Ajay Jones (North Hall)
WR - Jason Massey (Cedar Shoals)
TE - Jack Brumbelow (East Forsyth) 
TE - Jack Kelly (North Oconee)
OL - Jose Balver (Cedar Shoals)
OL - Alex Day (East Forsyth)
OL - Collin Ginn (Walnut Grove) 
OL - Wyatt Gowan (North Hall) 
OL - Daniel Waldrop (North Oconee) 
OL - Parker Waldrop (Cherokee Bluff)
OL - Braxton Waller (Madison County) 
OL - Caleb Williford (Cherokee Bluff) 
OL - Maleek Wong (Walnut Grove)

First Team Defense

DL - Brady Burruss (North Oconee) 
DL - Landon Potter (North Hall)
DL - Justin Pressley (Walnut Grove) 
DL - Caleb Pruitt (East Hall)
DL - D'lante Overstreet (Walnut Grove) 
DL - Garrett Wiggins (East Forsyth) 
LB - Mack Brice (North Oconee) 
LB - Ethan Clark (Chestatee)
LB - Cameron Frady (East Forsyth) 
LB - Connor Griffin (Cherokee Bluff) 
LB - Landen Moss (Walnut Grove) 
LB - Damir Pittard (Cedar Shoals)
S - Toby Bolton (Cedar Shoals) 
S - Cole Ferguson (East Forsyth) 
S - Elijah Pruitt (Chestatee) 
S - Avery Schnier (Walnut Grove)
S - Brooks Thompson (North Oconee)
CB - Gage Gilley (East Forsyth) 
CB - Britton Glover (North Hall) 
CB - Cassius Hann (Walnut Grove) 
CB - Cole Hillsman (Madison County) 
CB - Trey Lenhardt (North Oconee)

Special Teams
Kicker - Xavier Diaz (Cherokee Bluff)
Punter - Luke Droegemueller (East Forsyth)
Returner - Ryals Puryear (North Hall)
Long Snapper - Mitchell Dunlap (East Forsyth)


© Copyright 2024
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.