Friday December 3rd, 2021 8:10AM

Dragons dominate Region 8-4A All-Region awards

By AccessWDUN Staff
  Contact Editor

The Region 8-4A All-Region football team was released recently with Jefferson piling up many of the individual awards. 

(The All-Region team and awards are voted on by the region coaches.)

The Dragons' Devon Gales was was named Coach of the Year and Jefferson also brought home the Player of the Year in Malaki Starks, the Defensive Player of the Year (Rem Maxwell), and Athlete of the Year (Jordan Perry) awards. Jefferson moved into the Class 4A finals last week and will take on Marist for the state title.

Flowery Branch had four players named to the First Team.

Below is the entire All-Region team:

Region 8-4A
Player of the year: QB Malaki Starks, Jefferson, Jr.
Offensive player of the year: QB Bubba Chandler, North Oconee, Sr.
Defensive player of the year: LB Rem Maxwell, Jefferson, Sr.
Athlete of the year: LB/RB/RET Jordan Perry, Jefferson, Jr.
Coach of the year: Devon Gales, Jefferson

OL - Adorian Favors, Cedar Shoals, Jr.
OL - Colton Steele, Jefferson, Sr.
OL - Daniel Tulk, Flowery Branch, Sr.
OL - Donte Calloway, North Oconee, Sr.
OL - Chandler Phillips, Madison County, Sr.
RB - Jerdavian Colbert, Cedar Shoals, Jr.
RB - Dayton Gresham, Madison County, Sr.
QB - David Renard, Flowery Branch, Jr.
WR - Connor Larson, Flowery Branch, Sr.
WR - Mon Tabor, East Hall, Sr.
WR - Eli Warrington, North Oconee, Jr.
WR - Khalil Barnes, North Oconee, So.
TE/H-back - Baxley O'Brien, Flowery Branch, Jr.

DB - Nick Evans-Cofer, Jefferson, Sr.
DB - Jack Butler, North Oconee, Sr.
DB - Cole Hillsman, Madison County, So.
DB - Ethan Corley, Chestatee, Sr.
DL - Kyrus Browner, Cedar Shoals, Jr.
DL - Paxton Corkery, Jefferson, Sr.
DL - Michael Conley, North Oconee, Sr.
DL - Zahmerius Shiflet, Madison County, Jr.
LB - Juan Silas, Cedar Shoals, Jr.
LB - Kadin Bailey, Jefferson, Jr.
LB - Gavin Bloom, North Oconee, Sr.
LB - Tyler Wright, Madison County, Jr.
PK - Phillip Ard, North Oconee, Sr.
P - Cody Bray, North Oconee, Sr.
SP - Kam Robinson, Jefferson, Sr.

Honorable mention: Cedar Shoals - Toby Bolton, Cayden Barnes, Caleb Allen, Austin McDavid, Teryone Campbell. Chestatee - Hunter Fouche, Jerenimo Marin, Drew Knickle. East Hall - Andrew Shockley. Flowery Branch - Sal Sengson, Shaun Shockley, Ryan Lusco, Myles Ivey, Anthony Menjivar, Nick Linkowski. Jefferson - Colton Dufresne, Kolton Jones, Dawson Crawley, Spencer Neese, Hunter Balyton, Jaheim Hardy, Austin Redmon, Carter Stephenson. Madison County - Eli Atkins, Martavian Cooper, Nolan Hill, Kiya Hubbard, Dylan Vining, Gavin McCannon. North Oconee - Bo Stanley, Bret Biga, Rodrick Finch

  • Associated Categories: Sports, High School Sports, Friday Game Night
  • Associated Tags: High school football, East Hall football, Chestatee football, Flowery Branch football, Jefferson football
© Copyright 2021
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.