Sunday June 16th, 2024 11:02PM

Mendy Moore wins Forsyth County Commission District 4 GOP primary

By Christian Ashliman Anchor/Reporter

Mendy Moore Tuesday night won the Forsyth County Commission District 4 Republican primary in a contested race against Brian Estes.

Moore won the race with over 54% of the vote.

The election for the District 4 seat comes after Cindy Jones Mills announced earlier this year that she would not be seeking reelection.

“Our infrastructure, especially our roads, cannot accommodate the rapid, high-density growth that we’ve seen in recent years here in Forsyth,” Moore said. “We need strong conservative leaders who are ready to take on the tough fights and make the tough calls to protect our families.”

In addition to her work as the Chairwoman of the Forsyth County Republican Party, Moore also said she has worked for years as the CFO of a multi-million dollar company based in Cumming.

”I’m a seasoned accounting professional, I know how to champion fiscal conservatism," Moore said. "I will cut wasteful spending, keep property tax rates low, and hold county government accountable for how they spend our tax dollars."

Forsyth County Chairman Alfred John also won his bid for reelection in Tuesday's primary, pulling in over 67% of the vote over challenger Brian R. Tam.

County Commissioner Laura Semanson, who is over District 5, also won her reelection bid in the primary, beating out Sunnie K. Agarwal with over 69% of the vote.

  • Associated Categories: Election 2024
  • Associated Tags: Voting, Forsyth County, Forsyth County Board of Commissioners, Election 2024
© Copyright 2024
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.