Sunday March 3rd, 2024 8:10PM

Timms, Clem win in USCS opening weekend at Volusia

By Series PR

Ryan Timms and Tyler Clem opened up the USCS Sprint Car Series 2023 season over the weekend with a pair of wins at Volusia Speedway Park in De Leon Springs, Florida.

Timms scored the win on Friday night, with Clem taking the victory on Saturday at the 1/2-mile dirt oval.

On Friday night, Timms took the lead early on and led the entire 25-lap distance en route to the victory.

Pole sitter Dylan Westbrook finished in second, with NASCAR Cup Series driver Ricky Stenhouse, Jr. in third, Anthony Macridrove in fourth, and Chris Martin in fifth.

On Saturday night, Tyler Clem took the lead in turn one on the opening lap, and led all 30 laps en route to the win.

Davie Franek, Ricky Stenhouse, Jr., Anthony Macri, and Ryan Timms rounded out the to five.

The USCS Sprint Car Series returns to action on Friday, February 3 at Hendry County Motorsports Park in Clewiston, Florida. For more information, visit

USCS Sprint Car Sries
Volusia Speedway Park – De Leon Springs, FL
Race Results – January 27, 2023

1. 5T-Ryan Timms
2. 47X-Dylan Westbrook
3. 17JR-Ricky Stenhouse, Jr.
4. 20-Anthony Macri
5. 44-Chris Martin
6. 14C-Tyler Clem
7. 10C-Paulie Colagiovanni
8. 7-Devon Borden
9. 47-Eric Riggins, Jr.
10. 5D-Jacob Dykstra
11. 1C-Brenham Crouch
12. 28F-Davie Franek
13. 21-Gavan Boschele
14. 63-Josh Weller
15. 23R-Ryan Roberts
16. 9M-Liam Martin
17. 14-Jordon Mallett
18. 23-Lance Moss
19. 0-Glenn Styres
20. 22-Shawn Murray
21. 4S-Danny Smith
22. 15-Garrett Green
23. 10-Terry Gray
24. 28W-Jeff Willingham

USCS Sprint Car Sries
Volusia Speedway Park – De Leon Springs, FL
Race Results – January 28, 2023

1. 14C-Tyler Clem
2. 28F-Davie Franek
3. 17JR-Ricky Stenhouse, Jr.
4. 20-Anthony Macri
5. 5T-Ryan Timms
6. 47X-Dylan Westbrook
7. 28-Jordan Poirier
8. 10C-Paulie Colagiovanni
9. 7-Devon Borden
10. 9M-Liam Martin
11. 1C-Brenham Crouch
12. 24-Danny Martin, Jr.
13. 44-Chris Martin
14. 63-Josh Weller
15. 47-Eric Riggins, Jr.
16. 23R-Ryan Roberts
17. 23-Lance Moss
18. 21-Gavan Boschele-DNF
19. 0-Glenn Styres-DNF
20. 15-Garrett Green-DNF
21. G6-Brandon Grubaugh-DNF
22. 10-Terry Gray-DNF
23. 28W-Jeff Willingham-DNF
24. 197-Ryan Harrison-DNF

  • Associated Categories: NASCAR News, Other Motorsports
  • Associated Tags: motorsports, Open Wheel, Auto Racing, USCS, Sprint Car, Dirt Track
© Copyright 2024
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.