Thursday February 2nd, 2023 5:41AM

McCreadie secures Lucas Oil LMDS win at Brownstown

By Series PR
  Contact Editor

BROWNSTOWN, Ind. - Tim McCreadie won a hard-fought Jackson 100 for the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series on Saturday night at Indiana’s Brownstown Speedway.

The victory moves the reigning series national champion another step closer to his second consecutive title.

McCreadie’s third career victory in Brownstown’s biggest race of the year allowed him to move to a 180-point advantage over Brandon Sheppard in the championship hunt.

McCreadie, who led the first 25 laps of the race before yielding the top spot to Tyler Erb, got back by the Texan on lap 65 after he, Erb, and Ricky Thornton, Jr. had a 3-car battle for the top spot.

Thornton got by Erb on lap 68 as Erb relinquished the second spot. A 70-lap run of green flag racing ended with 20 laps to go when a caution came out. On the restart, McCreadie was able to keep enough breathing room between himself and Thornton to the checkers.

Thornton took the runner-up position as Erb rounded out the podium in third. Josh Rice finished in fourth followed by Daulton Wilson in fifth.

“I didn’t want the tires moved in just because that’s where I like to run,” said McCreadie. “That’s where they always have been, unfortunately it just so long to get the outside cleaned up to keep up. I mean Terbo (Tyler Erb) passed me down there and I thought, I need to get back in my lane and I was able to get back by him. Hats off to my crew. This car was brand new at I-80. I think we have 5 or 6 races total on it. Man, it’s like anything else you just hate getting out of something you like.”

Hudson O’Neal, Mike Marlar, Earl Pearson, Jr., Trevor Landrum, and Spencer Hughes rounded out the top 10.

The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series returns to action on Thursday, September 29 at Tyler County Speedway in Middlebourne, West Virginia. For more information, visit LucasDirt.com.

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
Brownstown Speedway – Brownstown, IN
Jackson 100 – September 24, 2022

1. 39-Tim McCreadie
2. 20RT-Ricky Thornton, Jr.
3. 1T-Tyler Erb
4. 11R-Josh Rice
5. 18D-Daulton Wilson
6. 71-Hudson O’Neal
7. 157-Mike Marlar
8. 46-Earl Pearson Jr
9. 18L-Trevor Landrum
10. 11-Spencer Hughes
11. 1-Brandon Sheppard
12. 15-James Rice
13. 58-Garrett Alberson
14. 20TC-Tristan Chamberlain
15. 7R-Kent Robinson
16. 17J-Greg Johnson
17. 12-Jason Jameson
18. 22-Skyller Lewis
19. 75H-Raymond Humphrey
20. 1G-Devin Gilpin
21. 7-Ross Robinson
22. 32-Chad Stapleton
23. 11T-Tyler Collins
24. 25-Mike Benedum
25. 99-Camaron Marlar

  • Associated Categories: NASCAR News, Other Motorsports
  • Associated Tags: motorsports, Auto Racing, Dirt Track, Stock Car, Short Track, Dirt Late Model, Lucas Oil Dirt Racing Series
© Copyright 2023 AccessWDUN.com
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.