Friday May 27th, 2022 1:50AM

Horstman, Havener take USCS Sprints victories at I-75

By Series PR
  Contact Editor

Jared Horstman and Morgan Havener topped the bill in USCS Sprint Car Series action at I-75 Raceway in Sweetwater, Tennessee over the weekend.

Horstman made the trip to victory lane at the 3/8-mile dirt rack on Friday, with Havener making the trip with the win on Saturday.

On Friday night, Horstman chased down Havener to make the winning pass on lap 18 of 25.

Horstman then survived a lap 21 caution and restart to hold off Shawn Valenti and Havener for the victory.

Devon Dobie came home in fourth, with Dylan Postier in fifth.

Dobie, Chase Dunham, and Horstman won their respective heats, while Havener won the speed dash.

On Saturday night, Morgan Havener moved to center stage. She charged from the outside of the front row on the start, and led wire-to-wire en route to the victory.

It marks the first series win of the season for Havener, but comes in her first weekend of competition in 2022.

Terry Gray, Devon Dobie, Brad Bowden, and Shawn Valenti rounded out the top five.

Jeffrey West, Havener, and Jared Horstman won their respective heats, with Horstman also winning the speed dash.

Up next for the USCS Sprint Car Series is a trip to Southern Raceway in Milton, Florida on Friday and Saturday, May 13 and 14. For more information, visit USCSRacing.com.

USCS Sprint Car Series
I-75 Raceway – Sweetwater, TN
Race Results – April 29, 2022

1. 17-Jared Horstman
2. 28V-Shawn Valenti
3. 10M-Morgan Havener
4. 23-Devon Dobie
5. 10P-Dylan Postier
6. 11G-Luke Griffith
7. 4X-Brad Bowden
8. 71M-Caden Englehart
9. 9M-Liam Martin
10. 15-Dan Nanticoke
11. 07T-Brandon Taylor
12. 10-Terry Gray
13. 5-Gavan Boschele
14. 28-Jeff Willingham
15. 7E-Eric Gunderson
16. 33-Joe Larkin
17. 66-Chase Dunham-DNF
18. 21-Aubrey Black-DNF
19. 28X-Luke Verardi-DNF
20. 1-Luke Hall-DNF
DNS: 24-Kobe Allison

USCS Sprint Car Series
I-75 Raceway – Sweetwater, TN
Race Results – April 30, 2022

1. 10M-Morgan Havener
2. 10-Terry Gray
3. 23-Devon Dobie
4. 4X-Brad Bowden
5. 28V-Shawn Valenti
6. 9M-Liam Martin
7. 28X-Luke Verardi
8. 11G-Luke Griffith
9. 66-Chase Dunham
10. 10P-Dylan Postier
11. 71M-Caden Englehart
12. 7E-Eric Gunderson
13. 15-Dan Nanticoke
14. 07T-Brandon Taylor
15. 7D-Donnie Goodwin
16. 33-Joe Larkin
17. 24-Kobe Allison-DNF
18. 5-Gavan Boschele-DNF
19. 17-Jared Horstman-DNF
20. 28-Jeff Willingham-DNF
DNS: 24W-Jeffrey West, Jr.

  • Associated Categories: NASCAR News, Other Motorsports
  • Associated Tags: motorsports, Open Wheel, Auto Racing, USCS, Sprint Car, Dirt Track, Short Track
© Copyright 2022 AccessWDUN.com
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.