Tuesday May 24th, 2022 4:43PM

Kenny Collins tops Limited Late Models for Lavonia win

By Brandon Reed Reporter
  Contact Editor

Kenny Collins added to his trophy case on Friday night with a victory in the Limited Late Model feature at Georgia’s Lavonia Speedway.

The Colbert, Georgia competitor took the lead on the start of the race, and held off Chris Woods for the win at the 3/8-mile clay raceway.

Adam Smith followed in third, with David McCoy in fourth, and Vince Fanello in fifth.

In other action, Royce Bray scored the win in the 602 Late Model feature, with Parris Simmons in second, Brady Cornett in third, Chuckie Duncan in fourth, and Michael Esuary in fifth.

Michael Segars held off a charging Ronnie Poole to take home the Modified Street feature victory. Chris Cape finished in third, with Michael Moore in fourth and Jennifer Everett in fifth.

Jeff Robinson jumped to the lead and stormed to the win in the Open Wheel Modified feature. Sterling Helm, Brian Nickerson, Cy Strickland, and David Dove rounded out the top five.

Ricky Chamberlain battled with Nathen Bowen, Drew Griffith and David Dove in a four car fight to take the victory in the Stock 8 feature. Greg Sanders finished in fifth.

Aiden Fortson was the winner in the Stock 4 feature. Scott Hollars followed in second, with Elliott Brayboy in third, Randy Boshears in fourth, and Zac Cox in fifth.

Cameron Fowler led wire-to-wire to win the Young Guns feature, with Cohen Fortson second, Aiden White third, and Koltin Bryant fourth.

Dawson Locke was the winner in the Georgia Enduros feature, with Morris Lester and Noe Zuniga rounding out the podium.

Lavonia Speedway returns to action on Friday, May 6, with the second annual Rusty Jordan Memorial. For more information, visit

Lavonia Speedway – Lavonia, GA
Race Results – April 29, 2022

Limited Late Models
1. Kenny Collins
2. Chris Woods
3. Adam Smith
4. David McCoy
5. Vince Fanello
6. Daniel Doster
7. Josh Roberts

602 Late Models
1. Royce Bray
2. Parris Simmons
3. Brady Cornett
4. Chuckie Duncan
5. Michael Esuary
6. Drake Parson

Modified Street
1. Michael Segars
2. Ronnie Poole
3. Chris Cape
4. Michael Moore
5. Jennifer Everett

Open Wheel Modifieds
1. Jeff Robinson
2. Sterling Helm
3. Brian Nickerson
4. Cy Strickland
5. David Dove
6. Johnny Mobley
7. Ethan Sellers

Stock 8
1. Ricky Chamberlain
2. Nathan Bowen
3. Drew Griffeth
4. David Dove
5. Greg Sanders
6. Goat Fortson
7. David Brown
8. Mark Chancey
9. Justin Sorrows
10. Paul Moore
11. Brandon Fortson

Stock 4
1. Aiden Fortson
2. Scott Hollars
3. Elliott Brayboy
4. Randy Boshears
5. Zac Cox
6. John McCurley
7. Marcus Hughes

Young Guns
1. Cameron Fowler
2. Cohen Fortson
3. Aiden White
4. Koltin Bryant
DNS: Bryson Briscoe

Georgia Enduros
1. Dawson Locke
2. Morris Lester
3. Noe Zuniga

  • Associated Categories: Sports, NASCAR News, Other Motorsports
  • Associated Tags: motorsports, Auto Racing, Dirt Track, Stock Car, Short Track, Dirt Late Model, Lavonia Speedway, #GAdrivers
© Copyright 2022
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.