Friday June 18th, 2021 1:42PM

Cameron Weaver wires Boyd’s Speedway Late Model win

By Brandon Reed Reporter
  Contact Editor

Cameron Weaver led wire-to-wire en route to his first Boyd’s Speedway victory of the year in Late Model action at the Ringgold, Georgia facility on Friday night.

The Crossville, Tennessee native led all 25 laps of the feature at the 3/8-mile clay track, scoring the win by over three seconds over Andy Pickelsimer.

Tod Hernandez followed in third, with Chase Oliver in fourth and Josh Walker in fifth.

Dewayne Powell, Gwynn Newby, Chuck Christopher, John Clark, and Andy Morris rounded out the top 10.

In other action, Jesse Lowe topped the Crate 604 field to score the feature win. Eli Beets finished in second, with Booger Brooks in third, Andrew Littleton in fourth, and Landon Gentry in fifth.

Sawyer Tinker was the winner in the Sportsman 602 feature. Jay Cromer was second, followed by Matt Steward in third, Dylan Petty in fourth, and Carson Ruark in fifth.

Johnny Hughes scored the win in the B Hobby feature, with Eric Hughes in second, Jim Gilbert in fourth and Chris Williams in fourth.

Rick Ricks was first across the finish line to take the Front Wheel Drive feature win. Joe Scealf, Larry Patterson, Jack Gresham, and Alex Cope rounded out the top five.

Boyd’s Speedway is scheduled to return to action on Friday, July 11. For more information, visit

Boyd’s Speedway – Ringgold, GA
Race Results – June 4, 2021

Late Models
1. Cameron Weaver
2. Andy Pickelsimer
3. Tod Hernandez
4. Chase Oliver
5. Josh Walker
6. Dewayne Powell
7. Gwynn Newby
8. Chuck Christopher
9. John Clark
10. Andy Morris
11. John Ownbey
12. Christopher Peak

Crate 604
1. Jesse Lowe
2. Eli Beets
3. Booger Brooks
4. Andrew Littleton
5. Landon Gentry
6. Michael Evans
7. Clayton Cooper
8. Tyler Nichols
9. Jason Layne `
10. Jerry Hendrix
11. Brodie Sharp
12. Logan Palmer

Sportsman 602
1. Sawyer Tinker
2. Jay Cromer
3. Matt Steward
4. Dylan Perry
5. Carson Ruark
6. Cade Brookshire
7. Spencer Singleton
8. Dylan Cole
9. Dillion Peterman
10. Sam Ellison
DQ: Cass Fowler
DNS: Lamar Hughes
DNS: Colton Berrong

B Hobby
1. Johnny Hughes
2. Eric Hughes
3. Jim Gilbert
4. Chris Williams

1. Rick Ricks
2. Joe Scealf
3. Larry Patterson
4. Jack Gresham
5. Alex Cope
6. Austin Cope
7. Zack Carlson
8. Ryan Crowden
9. Lilly Qualls
10. Ken Norton
11. James Owen
12. Nathan Cooper
13. Billy Bailey
14. James Drummond

  • Associated Categories: Sports, NASCAR News, Other Motorsports
  • Associated Tags: motorsports, Auto Racing, Dirt Track, Stock Car, Short Track, Dirt Late Model, #GAdrivers, Boyd's
© Copyright 2021
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.