Saturday April 10th, 2021 11:28PM

Frankie Beard takes Limited Late Model win at Hartwell

By Brandon Reed Reporter
  Contact Editor

Frankie Beard took home the Limited Late Model feature victory at Georgia’s Hartwell Speedway on Saturday night.

The Hartwell, Georgia driver held off Drew Collins to make the trip to victory lane at the 3/8-mile clay raceway.

Royce Bray finished in third, with Tim Jones in fourth and Bubba Russell in fifth.

In other action, David McCoy edged out Royce Bray for the 602 Hobby feature win. Hoyt Partain followed in third, with Mason Russell in fourth and Chase Watkins in fifth.

Michael Segars was the winner in the Modified Street feature. Michael McTier finished second, with Daniel Woods third, Johnny Pilgrim fourth and Tye Nalley fifth.

Dustin Evans took home top honors in the Stock V8 feature, with Mason Johnson second and William Bailey third.

Elliott Brayboy scored the victory in the Stock 4 feature. J.J. Garrett, Kyle Braswell, Brent Couch and Dan Bennett rounded out the top five.

Brandon Jones topped the Young Guns field to take the win. Bryson Brisco finished in second, with Trenton Jamison in third, Herbie Chison in fourth and Noah Anglin in fifth.

Justin Harris was the winner in the Front Wheel Drive feature, with Josh Whitfield in second, North West in third, Josh Campbell in fourth and Dalton Taylor in fifth.

For more information on Hartwell Speedway, visit

Hartwell Speedway – Hartwell, GA
Race Results – March 27, 2021

Limited Late Model
1. Frankie Beard
2. Drew Collins
3. Royce Bray
4. Tim Jones
5. Bubba Russell

602 Hobby
1. David McCoy
2. Royce Bray
3. Hoyt Partain
4. Mason Russell
5. Chase Watkins
6. Logan Carlyle
7. Dustin Evans
8. Clay Thompson

Modified Street
1. Michael Segars
2. Michael McTier
3. Daniel Woods
4. Johnny Pilgrim
5. Tye Nalley

Stock V8
1. Dustin Evans
2. Mason Johnson
3. William Bailey

Stock 4
1. Elliott Brayboy
2. J.J. Garrett
3. Kyle Braswell
4. Brent Couch
5. Dan Bennett
6. Bubba Nation
7. Pete Whitley
8. Phil Wood
9. Jacob Rhome
10. Josh Epps

Young Guns
1. Brandon Jones
2. Bryson Brico
3. Trenton Jamison
4. Herbie Chison
5. Noah Anglin
6. Katlin Bryant
7. Summer Feno
8. Jacoby Manlee
9. Montana Barnes
10. Justin Jacobs
11. Noah Campbell

1. Justin Harris
2. Josh Whitfield
3. North West
4. Josh Campbell
5. Dalton Taylor
6. Brandon Grimes
7. Michael Davis
8. Kayon Bryant
9. James Robinson
10. Randall Feno
11. Tim Shelton
12. Matt Brown
13. Zac Cox
14. Kykle Shipman
15. Michael Elrod
16. Tony Grimmis
17. William Estep
18. Stacy Foster
19. Taylor Bridges
20. Brandon Doster

  • Associated Categories: Sports, NASCAR News, Other Motorsports
  • Associated Tags: motorsports, Auto Racing, Dirt Track, Stock Car, Short Track, Dirt Late Model, Hartwell Speedway, #GAdrivers
© Copyright 2021
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.