Friday March 5th, 2021 10:53AM

Brandon Overton claims WoO LMS DIRTcar Nationals win

By Series PR
  Contact Editor

BARBERVILLE, Fla. – Brandon Overton jumped out to the early lead, and went on to score the victory in Friday night’s 40-lap World of Outlaws Morton Buildings Late Model DIRTcar Nationals feature at Florida’s Volusia Speedway Park.

The Evans, Georgia driver led from green to checkered, picking up his 14th career series victory and first at Volusia.

“I’ve been wanting one of these gators (trophies) for a long time,” said Overton. “I finally got me one.

“I’ve had the lowest of lows here driving other people’s cars and my own stuff. I’ve never been really good here. So, to finally get it is a relief, I’m telling you. I dread every time I look at that schedule and see Volusia. I’m like, ‘God, I suck there.’ I don’t want to go there. But we keep working on it and working on it and we finally got it.”

Devin Moran finished in second, with Kyle Bronson in third, Chris Madden in fourth and Rick Eckert in fifth.

Kyle Strickler, Dennis Erb, Tyler Bruening, Darrell Lanigan and Josh Richards rounded out the top 10.

All of them will have one more chance to claim a gator trophy on Saturday when the two-

The World of Outlaws Morton Building Late Model Series will run the final night of the 50th DIRTcar Nationals at Volusia Speedway Park and crown a new Big Gator Champion on Saturday night. For more information, visit

WoO Morton Buildings Late Model Series
Volusia Speedway Park – Barberville, FL
DIRTcar Nationals – February 12, 2021

1. 76-Brandon Overton
2. 9-Devin Moran
3. 40B-Kyle Bronson
4. 44-Chris Madden
5. OE-Rick Eckert
6. 8-Kyle Strickler
7. 28-Dennis Erb
8. 16-Tyler Bruening
9. 29V-Darrell Lanigan
10. 14-Josh Richards
11. 1-Brandon Sheppard
12. 97-Cade Dillard
13. 72-Mike Norris
14. 17M-Dale McDowell
15. 58-Ross Bailes
16. B1-Brent Larson
17. 18-Chase Junghans
18. 385-Mark Whitener
19. 56-Tony Jackson
20. 99B-Boom Briggs
21. O-Scott Bloomquist
22. 7-Ricky Weiss
23. 19R-Ryan Gustin
24. 25-Shane Clanton
25. 6-Blake Spencer
26. 54-David Breazeale
27. OS-Ryan Scott
28. 32-Bobby Pierce

  • Associated Categories: Sports, NASCAR News, Other Motorsports
  • Associated Tags: motorsports, Auto Racing, Dirt Track, Stock Car, Short Track, Dirt Late Model, WoO Late Model Tour, #GAdrivers, SpeedWeeks
© Copyright 2021
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.