Friday March 5th, 2021 12:10PM

Gracey, Smith score USCS opener wins at Hendry County

By Series PR
  Contact Editor

Todd Gracey and Mark Smith opened the USCS Sprint Car Series season over the weekend with victories at Hendry County Motorsports Park in Clewiston, Florida.

On Friday night, Gracey bested a field of 24 drivers to score the season opeing 25-lap feature.

Twelve-year-old Brent Crews led the opening nine laps of the event before Gracey powered past him for the top spot. From there, Gracey went on to the victory.

Mark Smith followed in second, with Conner Leoffler in third, Danny Smith in fourth and Ryan Timms in fifth.

Crews, Greg Wilson, Brett Wright, Terry Gray and David Franek rounded out the top 10 finishers.

On Saturday night, Mark Smith bested his performance in Friday’s opener by one spot, as he drove to the victory over second Ryan Timms.

Greg Wilson finished in third, with Conner Loeffler in fourth and Paulie Colagiovanni in fifth.

Todd Gracey, Chris Martin, Davie Franek, Mark Ruel, Jr., and Terry Gray rounded out the top 10.

The USCS Sprint Car Series returns to action on February 19 and 20 with a two-night stand at Southern Raceway in Milton, Florida. For more information, visit

USCS Sprint Car Series
Hendry County Motorsports Park – Clewiston, FL
Race Results – February 5, 2021

1. 3T-Todd Gracey
2. M1-Mark Smith
3. 22-Connor Leoffler
4. 4-Danny Smith
5. 5T-Ryan Timms
6. 1X-Brent Crews
7. W20-Greg Wilson
8. 14B-Brett Wright
9. 10-Terry Gray
10. 28F-Davie Franek
11. 44-Chris Martin
12. 7C-Phil Gressman
13. 14R-Sean Rayhall
14. 88N-Frank Neill
15. 26-Jeff Bye
16. 10C-Paulie Colagiovanni
17. 83-Mark Ruel, Jr.
18. 3M-Dennis Misuraca
19. 28-Jeff Willingham
20. 18J-R.J. Jacobs
21. 28M-Conner Morrell
22. 43-Terry Witherspoon
23. 24-Terry McCarl
24. 99-Austin McCarl

USCS Sprint Car Series
Hendry County Motorsports Park – Clewiston, FL
Race Results – February 6, 2021

1. M1-Mark Smith
2. 5T-Ryan Timms
3. W20-Greg Wilson
4. 22-Connor Leoffler
5. 10C-Paulie Colagiovanni
6. 3-Todd Gracey
7. 44-Chris Martin
8. 28F-Davie Franek
9. 83-Mark Ruel, Jr.
10. 10-Terry Gray
11. 1X-Brent Crews
12. 18J-RJ Jacobs
13. 88N-Frank Neill
14. 43-Terry Witherspoon
15. 7C-Phil Gressman
6. 28-Jeff Willingham
17. 26-Jeff Bye
18. 14R-Sean Rayhall-DNF
19. 4-Danny Smith-DNF
20. 14B-Brett Wright-DNF
21. 3M-Dennis Misuraca-DNF

  • Associated Categories: NASCAR News, Other Motorsports
  • Associated Tags: motorsports, Open Wheel, Auto Racing, USCS, Sprint Car, Dirt Track
© Copyright 2021
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.