Friday October 22nd, 2021 3:21PM

Rodabaugh scores Late Model win at Boyd’s Speedway

By Brandon Reed Reporter
  Contact Editor

Jordan Rodabaugh held off Ronnie Johnson to take the Late Model victory at Boyd’s Speedway in Ringgold, Georgia on Friday night.

It marked the first win of the season at the 3/8-mile clay raceway for the Soddy Daisy, Tennessee native, and was worth a $1,200 payday.

Johnson held on to finish in second, with Tod Hernandez in third, Skip Arp in fourth, and Jason Trammell in fifth.

Robby Mason, Justin Owens, Dewayne Powell, Danny Turner, and Joe Noojin rounded out the top 10.

In other action, Johnny Hughes recorded the B-Hobby feature win over Jim Gilbert in second. Chris Williams followed in third, with Jacob Emahiser in fourth and Brandon Francis in fifth.

Eli Beets was the winner in the 604 Crate feature. Colby Kilgore finished in second, with Lucas Ruark in third, Canon Cochran in fourth, and Matt Shannon in fifth.

Sawyer Tinker topped the 602 Sportsman field to take home the feature win, with Dustin Golden in second, Dylan Perry in third, Matt Steward in fourth, and Eric Hughes in fifth.

Dan Duggan was first across the finish line to score the Pony feature victory. Bruce Kimber, Marlon Burtz, Nathan Crowden, and Donnie Turpin rounded out the top five.

Kane Newby scored the Beginner feature win. Elliott Johnson followed in second, with Kelby Norwood in third, Corey Reece in fourth, and Cameron Flowers in fifth.

Nathan Adams crossed under the finish line first to take the Front Wheel Drive feature win. Dusty Branstetter finished in second, followed by Tyler Walton in third, Larry Patterson in fourth, and Neal Drummond in fifth.

Boyd’s Speedway returns to action on Friday, October 8. For more information, visit

Boyd’s Speedway – Ringgold, GA
Race Results – October 1, 2021

Late Models
1. 66-Jordan Rodabaugh
2. 5-Ronnie Johnson
3. T6-Tod Hernandez
4. 31-Skip Arp
5. 90J-Jason Trammell
6. H31-Robby Mason
7. 26-Justin Owens
8. P17-Dewayne Powell
9. 38-Danny Turner
10. 21-Joe Noojin
11. 4-Jody Hixson

1. 10-Johnny Hughes
2. 19-Jim Gilbert
3. 104-Chris Williams
4. 49-Jacob Emahiser
5. 8-Brandon Francis

604 Crate
1. 109-Eli Beets
2. 44-Colby Kilgore
3. 5-Lucas Ruark
4. 33C-Canon Cochran
5. 15S-Matt Shannon
6. 629-Landon Gentry
7. 14-Jerry Hendrix
8. 16-Jason Layne
9. 85-Booger Brooks
10. 87-Clayton Cooper
11. 17-Matt Melton
DQ: D2-Jesse Lowe

602 Sportsman
1. T21-Sawyer Tinker
2. 71-Dustin Golden
3. P7-Dylan Perry
4. 7-Matt Steward
5. 10-Eric Hughes
6. 15H-Ethan Hunter
7. 8W-Blake Wright
8. 95-Corey Bettis
9. 44-Beau Bice
10. 4-Derek Franks
11. 426-Dylan Cole
12. 87-Bryan Pritchard
13. 18-Wesley Brown
14. M17-Kevin Mulkey

1. 51-Dan Duggan
2. 9-Bruce Kimber
3. 7-Marlon Burtz
4. N8-Nathan Crowden
5. 37-Donnie Turpin
6. J17-Josh Mckee
7. 20-Dustin Roberts
8. C1-Koty Campbell
DNS: 18-Jeremy Cross

1. 118-Kane Newby
2. 44-Elliott Johnson
3. 757-Kelby Norwood
4. 98-Corey Reece
5. C17-Cameron Flowers
6. J7-Jaykob Hawkins
7. 55-Steve Eddington
8. 20-Charles Dettmar

1. A93-Nathan Adams
2. 21B-Dusty Branstetter
3. 731-Tyler Walton
4. P15-Larry Patterson
5. 68-Neal Drummond
6. 626-Nathan Cooper
7. 59X-Mike Ellis
8. K19-Samuel King
9. K88-Alex Cope
10. 12-Jack Gresham
11. 59-James Owen
12. S13-Joe Scealf
13. 32-James Drummond

  • Associated Categories: Sports, NASCAR News, Other Motorsports
  • Associated Tags: motorsports, Auto Racing, Dirt Track, Stock Car, Short Track, Dirt Late Model, #GAdrivers, Boyd's
© Copyright 2021
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.