Thursday August 5th, 2021 1:44AM

Russell wins again in Limited Late Models at Hartwell

By Brandon Reed Reporter
  Contact Editor

Bubba Russell has been a constant presence in victory lane at Georgia’s Hartwell Speedway this year.

The Comer, Georgia native added to his win total at the 3/8-mile clay raceway on Saturday night with another victory in Limited Late Model competition.

Russell beat out Stephen Segars for the top spot, with Danny Sanders following in third, Payton Freeman in fourth and Tim Jones in fifth.

In other action, Royce Bray held off Jimmy Johnson for the Hobby 602 feature victory. David McCoy finished in third, with Lyle Connell in fourth and Ryan Boles in fifth.

Rusty Jordan topped the Modified Street field to take the feature win. Michael Segars followed in second, with Chad Puckett in third, Mithcell Godfrey in fourth and Jennifer Everett in fifth.

Justin Sorrow was the winner in the Stock V8 feature, with Seth Brown, Ricky Chamberlain, Ricky Jones and Michael Johnson rounding out the top five.

Justin Taylor scored the victory in the Stock 4 feature. Zack Sanders was flagged in second place, but was disqualified post race. That moved Kevin Kelley to second, with Ryan Baker third, Jeremy Hicks fourth and Roger Cothran fifth.

Hunter Childers took home top honors in the Young Guns feature, with Logan Gunter following in second. Thomas Shaw finished in third, with Tristan Nimmons in fourth and Noah Anglin in fifth.

David Dove recorded the victory in the Open Wheel Modified feature. Drew Griffith finished in second, with Josh Thurmond in third, Aaron Calvert in fourth and Tanner Nation in fifth.

Bradley Tillman was the winner in the Front Wheel Drive feature, with Randy Shaw, Brandon Grimes, Joshua Thomason and Michael Davis rounding out the top five.

For more information on Hartwell Speedway, visit Hartwell-Speedway.com.

Hartwell Speedway – Hartwell, GA
Race Results – September 19, 2020

Limited Late Model
1. Bubba Russell
2. Stephen Segars
3. Danny Sanders
4. Payton Freeman
5. Tim Jones
6. David McCoy
7. Mike Ashley

Hobby 602
1. Royce Bray
2. Jimmy Johnson
3. David McCoy
4. Lyle Connell
5. Ryan Boles
6. Joe Yarbrough
7. Clay Thompson
8. Vance Slater
9. Logan Carlyle

Modified Street
1. Rusty Jordan
2. Michael Segars
3. Chad Puckett
4. Mitchell Godfrey
5. Jennifer Everett
6. Harley Holden
7. Johnny Pilgrim
8. Thomas Segars
9. Evan Williams
10. Kyle Gordon
11. Wayne Scott
12. Gordon Welch
13. Tye Nalley

Stock V8
1. Justin Sorrow
2. Seth Brown
3. Ricky Chamberlain
4. Ricky Jones
5. Michael Johnson
6. Eric Dove
7. Stacy Brooks
8. Anthony Stephens
9. Name Not Available
10. James Wood
11. Shannon Tucker

Stock 4
1. Justin Taylor
2. Kevin Kelly
3. Ryan Baker
4. Jeremy Hicks
5. Roger Cothran
6. Kyle Braswell
7. Pete Whitley
8. Victor McIntyre
9. Jeffrey Lord
10. Elliott Brayboy
11. John Sanford
DQ: Zack Sanders

Young Guns
1. Hunter Childers
2. Logan Gunter
3. Thomas Shaw
4. Tristan Nimmons
5. Noah Anglin
6. Brandon Jones
7. Carson Rhodes
8. Mason Kinsey

Open Wheel Modified
1. David Dove
2. Drew Griffith
3. Josh Thurmond
4. Aaron Calvert
5. Tanner Nation
6. Stanley Hill
7. Daniel Thomas

1. Bradley Tillman
2. Randy Shaw
3. Brandon Grimes
4. Joshua Thomason
5. Michael Davis
6. Alex Powell
7. Wayne Glenn
8. Josh Campbell
9. Andrew Smith
10. Stacy Foster
11. Jason Crawford
12. Nick Urbes
13. Austin Kinsey
14. Dalton Taylor

  • Associated Categories: Sports, NASCAR News, Other Motorsports
  • Associated Tags: motorsports, Auto Racing, Dirt Track, Stock Car, Short Track, Dirt Late Model, Hartwell Speedway, #GAdrivers
© Copyright 2021 AccessWDUN.com
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.