Friday September 17th, 2021 1:08PM

Clint Smith scores Limited Late Model victory at Senoia

By Ted Austad
  Contact Editor

SENOIA, Ga. - Clint Smith passed Dennis Hale with an inside move late in the championship feature for the Limited Late Model division, and went on to the win at Georgia’s Senoia Raceway on Saturday night.

The sling shot pass secured Senoia’s victory and also helped Glenn Morris to his third season title for the class. Morris finished third but garnered enough points to keep Hale and s Marty Lunsford behind him in the final tally. Morris also won track honors in 2013 and 2014.

In other action, the season points championship drama was not as nail-biting in the Crate Late Models. Dylan Knowles merely had to start the feature to claim his first track title. Knowles did not disappoint his fans as he led every lap winning his seventh feature of the season and taking the division championship.

Braxtin Barber dominated the Late Model Sportsman feature, with Jason Turner in second. Morgan Alexander finished in third, locking up the season championship.

Tommy Faulkner was flagged as the winner of the Mini Stock feature, but failed to make weight in post race tech, handing the win to David Brackett. David Griffith was moved to second, with Joey Payne in third. Jeff Dean finished fourth, which was good enough to take the division championship.

Cory Wilson led the Hot Shot feature wire-to-wire for the win, with Ernie Turner in second. Rick Ricks took home the division title with a third place finish.

Senoia Raceway will host the Southern All-Star Super Late Models this Saturday, for the annual Michael Head, Jr. Memorial.

For more information, visit

Senoia Raceway – Senoia, GA
Race Results – September 19, 2020

Limited Late Models
1. Clint Smith
2. Dennis Hale
3. Marty Lunsford
4. Glenn Morris
5. Thomas Mewborn
6. Shane Duncan
7. Jamie Carr
8. Cass Fowler

Points Champion: Glenn Morris

Crate Late Models
1. Dylan Knowles
2. Mason Massey
3. Jamie Maurice
4. Kyler Haygood
5. Marty Massey
6. Josh Copeland
7. Jordan Benefield
8. Wayne Harbin
9. Tina Johnson
Points Champion: Dylan Knowles

Late Model Sportsman
1. Braxtin Barber
2. Jason Turner
3. Morgan Alexander
4. Jamie Nicholson, Jr.
5. Jamie Godbee
6. Payton Stevenson
7. Lark Haskins
8. Josh Scott
9. Richard Dale
10. Cody Lively
11. Jonathan Flourney
12. Jason Williams
13. Jimmy Baxter, Jr.
14. Brandon McDaniel
15. Ricky Payton
16. Mike Weed
17. Shane Tidwell
18. Bailey Williams
19. Cory Compton
Points Champion: Morgan Alexander

Mini Stock
1. David Brackett
2. David Griffith
3. Joey Payne
4. Jeff Dean
5. Jeremy Millsaps
6. Justin Brackett
7. Bobby Faulkner
8. Cale Burford
9. Jamie Pritchett
10. Stephen Chunn
11. Travis Harris
DQ: Tommy Faulkner
DNS: Gary Parker
Points Champion: Jeff Dean

Hot Shots
1. Cory Wilson
2. Ernie Turner
3. Corey Greene
4. Rick Ricks
5. Brian Cosier
6. Brett Walters
7. Stacey Henderson
8. Steven Clinton
Points Champion: Rick Ricks

  • Associated Categories: Sports, NASCAR News, Other Motorsports
  • Associated Tags: motorsports, Auto Racing, Dirt Track, Stock Car, Short Track, Dirt Late Model, Senoia Raceway, #GAdrivers
© Copyright 2021
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.