Wednesday September 23rd, 2020 2:16PM

Jacob Heafner tops Limited Late Models at Anderson

By Brandon Reed Reporter
  Contact Editor

On a night when local racers and fans honored the anniversary the September 11 attacks on the United States, Jacob Heafner stood tall in victory lane at Anderson Motor Speedway in Williamston, South Carolina.

The Dallas, North Carolina driver raced from the third starting position in the 76-lap Late Model Stock Car feature to take the lead, and move away for the victory at the 3/8-mile asphalt raceway.

Ashton Higgins followed in second, with Christ Whitfield in third, Kevin Leicht in fourth and Janson Marchbanks in fifth.

Branden Rogers, Ryan Howard, pole sitter David Roberts, R.A. Brown and Tyler Worley rounded out the top 10.

In other acton, B.J. Thrasher held off Tyler Sease to win the Mini Stocks feature. Jeff Turner finished in third, with Ryan Howard in fourth and Zack Franks in fifth.

Colin Brown took top honors in the US Legends feature, with Isaac Bevin, William Sawalich, Karl Moberg and Branham Phillips rounded out the top five.

Greg Dodgens was the winner in the Pure Stocks feature, with Rodger Gentry in second, Benji Wilson in third, Derek Burgess in fourth and Caleb Williams in fifth.

Joshua Thomason scored the victory in the Front Wheel Drive feature. Scott Parker finished in second, followed by Tommy Davis in third, Tyler Woodring in fourth and Casey Brukett in fifth.

For more information on Anderson Motor Speedway, visit

Anderson Motor Speedway – Williamston, SC
Race Results – September 11, 2020

Late Model Stock Cars
1. Jacob Heafner
2. Ashton Higgins
3. Chris Whitfield
4. Kevin Leicht
5. Janson Marchbanks
6. Braden Rogers
7. Ryan Howard
8. David Roberts
9. RA Brown
10. Tyler Worley
11. Taylor Satterfield
12. Ralph Carnes
13. Anthony Adams
14. Lee Tissot

Mini Stocks
1. B.J. Thrasher
2. Tyler Sease
3. Jeff Turner
4. Ryan Howard
5. Zack Franks
6. Chad Campbell
7. David Darnell
8. Chris Whitfield
9. Austin Northcutt
10. Jay Chapman
11. Chuck Mitchell
12. Ben Kay
13. Timmy Graham
14. Chase Morrison
15. Ben Burnett

US Legends
1. Colin Brown
2. Isaac Bevin
3. William Sawalich
4. Karl Moberg
5. Branham Phillips
6. Mitchell Thompson
7. Brandon Johnson
8. Russell Shore
9. Cory Parham
10. Damon Burdette
11. Kasey Odom
12. Salvador Jimenez
13. Destini cannon
14. Jeremy Maddos
15. Randy Dilling

Pure Stocks
1. Greg Dodgens
2. Rodger Gentry
3. Benji Wilson
4. Dereck Burgess
5. Caleb Wiliams
6. Michael Mote
7. Mark Sullivan
8. Shawn Thomson

1. Joshua Thomason
2. Scott Parker
3. Tommy Davis
4. Tyler Woodring
5. Casey Burkett
6. Newman Presnell
7. Robert Hall
8. Allen Porter
9. Chris Burkett
10. Michael Posey
11. Bradley Harris
12. Leo Asher

  • Associated Categories: NASCAR News, Other Motorsports
  • Associated Tags: nascar, motorsports, Auto Racing, Stock Car, Short Track, Asphalt, Late Model, NASCAR Whelen All-American Series
© Copyright 2020
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.