Monday September 21st, 2020 5:16AM

Payton Freeman scores Hartwell Limited Late Model win

By Brandon Reed Reporter
  Contact Editor

It took an extra day thanks to Mother Nature, but Payton Freeman powered his way to victory lane at Georgia’s Hartwell Speedway on Sunday.

In a race delayed from Saturday night by rain, the Commerce, Georgia speedster edged out Kenny Collins to score the Limited Late Model victory at the 3/8-mile clay raceway.

Bubba Russell followed in third, with James Waters in fourth and Tim Jones in fifth.

In other action, Cade Cagle drove to the victory in the Hobby feature. Ryan Boles came home in second, with Cody Pritchett in third, Shane Yarbrough in fourth and Hoyt Partain in fifth.

Mitchell Godfrey held off Rusty Jordan to get the win in the Modified Street feature. Michael Segars followed in third, with Tye Nalley in fourth and Smokey Roberts in fifth.

Mason Johnson took top honors in the Stock V8 feature, with Jeremy Jones second, Eric Dove third, Seth Brown in fourth and Chris Smith in fifth.

David Walker was the winner in the Stock 4 feature. Jeremy Hicks finished in second, with Victory McIntyre in third, James Roberson in fourth and Pete Whitley in fifth.

Cohen Fortson score the victory in the Young Guns feature, with Thomas Shaw second, Jonathan Cronic third, Noah Anglin fourth and Brandon Jones fifth.

B.J. Davis got the win in the Front Wheel Drive feature. Randy Shaw followed in second, with Wayne Glenn in third, Michael David in fourth and Stacy Foster in fifth.

For more information on Hartwell Speedway, visit

Hartwell Speedway – Hartwell, GA
Race Results – September 13, 2020

Limited Late Model
1. Payton Freeman
2. Kenny Collins
3. Bubba Russell
4. James Waters
5. Tim Jones

1. Cade Cagle
2. Ryan Boles
3. Cody Pritchett
4. Shane Yarbrough
5. Hoyt Partain
6. Clay Thompson
7. Kevin Johnson

Modified Street
1. Mitchell Godfrey
2. Rusty Jordan
3. Michael Segars
4. Tye Nalley
5. Smokey Roberts
6. Jennifer Everette
7. Johnny Pilgrim
8. Kyle Gordon
9. Gordon Welch

Stock V8
1. Mason Johnson
2. Jeremy Jones
3. Eric Dove
4. Seth Brown
5. Chris Smith
6. Russell Baker
7. Jake Jordan
8. Camden Francis
9. Stacy Brooke

Stock 4
1. David Walker
2. Jeremy Hicks
3. Victor McIntyre
4. James Roberson
5. Pete Whitley
6. Aiden Fortson
7. Zack Sanders
8. Matt Gerrin
9. Jeffery Lord
10. John Sanford

Young Guns
1. Cohen Fortson
2. Thomas Shaw
3. Jonathan Cronic
4. Noah Anglin
5. Brandon Jones
6. Carson Rhodes

1. B.J. Davis
2. Randy Shaw
3. Wayne Glenn
4. Michael David
5. Stacy Foster
6. Brandon Grimes
7. Joseph Morgan
8. Austin Kinsey
9. Josh Campbell
10. Jason Davis

  • Associated Categories: Sports, NASCAR News, Other Motorsports
  • Associated Tags: motorsports, Auto Racing, Dirt Track, Stock Car, Short Track, Dirt Late Model, Hartwell Speedway, #GAdrivers
© Copyright 2020
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.