Tuesday September 22nd, 2020 3:17AM

Stephen Segars scores Hartwell Limited Late Model win

By Brandon Reed Reporter
  Contact Editor

Stephen Segars took home a Labor Day weekend victory from Georgia’s Hartwell Speedway on Saturday night.

Segars, who hails from nearby Colbert, Georgia, drove to the front in the Limited Late Model feature, and went on to record the win at the fast 3/8-mile clay raceway.

Parker Herring followed in second, with Royce Bray in third, Danny Sanders in fourth and Tim Jones in fifth.

In other action, Royce Bray took the win in the Hobby 602 feature, with Clay Thompson in second, Shane Yarbrough in third, Ryan Boles in fourth and Joe Yarbrough in fifth.

Rusty Jordan scored the victory in the Modified Street feature, with Michael Segars in second, Jennifer Everett in third, Tye Nalley in fourth and Thomas Segars in fifth.

Ricky Chamberlain got the win in the Stock V8 feature. Seth Brown, Mason Johnson, Ricky Jones and Justin Sorrow rounded out the top five.

Kyle Brasswell held off Jeffery Lord to score the Stock 4 feature victory. Chris Little finished in third, with Scott Hollars in fourth and Roger Cothran in fifth.

Cohen Fortson topped an all Fortson Young Guns podium. Aiden Fortson finished second, with Lane Fortson third. Thomas Shaw came home in fourth with Noah Anglin in fifth.

Josh Thurmond was the winner in the Open Wheel Modifieds feature. Keith Baker followed in second, with David Dove in third, Stanley Hill in fourth and Shane Strickland in fifth.

Kalen Holmes recorded the Front Wheel Drive feature victory, with Austin Kinsey in second, Michael Davis in third, Brandon Grimes in fourth and Dalton Taylor in fifth.

For more information on Hartwell Speedway, visit

Hartwell Speeday – Hartwell, GA
Race Results – September 5, 2020

Limited Late Models
1. Stephen Segars
2. Parker Herring
3. Royce Bray
4. Danny Sanders
5. Tim Jones
6. Mike Ashley

Hobby 602
1. Royce Bray
2. Clay Thompson
3. Shane Yarbrough
4. Ryan Boles
5. Joe Yarbrough
6. Hoyt Partain
7. Vance Slatter
8. Cody Segars

Modified Street
1. Rusty Jordan
2. Michael Segars
3. Jennifer Everett
4. Tye Nalley
5. Thomas Segars
6. Johnny Pilgrim

Stock V8
1. Ricky Chamberlain
2. Seth Brown
3. Mason Johnson
4. Ricky Jones
5. Justin Sorrow
6. Rocky Jones
7. Jeremy Jones
8. Eric Dove
9. Stacy Brooks

Stock 4
1. Kyle Brasswell
2. Jeffrey Lord
3. Chris Little
4. Scott Hollars
5. Roger Cothran
6. Pete Whitley
7. Victory McIntyre
8. Ryan Baker
9. LeeBo Bridges

Young Guns
1. Cohen Fortson
2. Aiden Fortson
3. Lane Fortson
4. Thomas Shaw
5. Noah Anglin
6. Brandon Jones

Open Wheel Modifieds
1. Josh Thurmond
2. Keith Baker
3. David Dove
4. Stanley Hill
5. Shane Strickland

1. Kalen Holmes
2. Austin Kinsey
3. Michael Davis
4. Brandon Grimes
5. Dalton Taylor
6. Wayne Glenn
7. Randy Shaw
8. Bradley Tillman
9. Brent Wilson
10. Travis Keith

  • Associated Categories: Sports, NASCAR News, Other Motorsports
  • Associated Tags: motorsports, Auto Racing, Dirt Track, Stock Car, Short Track, Dirt Late Model, Hartwell Speedway, #GAdrivers
© Copyright 2020
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.