Tuesday August 11th, 2020 8:24PM

Parker Herring scores Limited Late Model win at Hartwell

By Brandon Reed Reporter
  Contact Editor

Parker Herring added to his 2020 win total on Saturday night with a win at Georgia’s Hartwell Speedway.

Herring, who hails from Hartwell, Georgia, held off Danny Sanders around the 3/8-mile clay raceway to record the victory.

Sanders had to settle for a second place finish, with Tim Jones in third and Chris Segars in fourth.

In other action, Joe Yarbrough took top honors in the Hobby feature. Brandon Stroud followed in second, with Alex Yarbrough in third, Clay Thompson in fourth and Jesse Ivester in fifth.

Chad Puckett edged out Johnny Pilgrim for the Modified Street feature win. Smokey Roberts finished in third, with Tye Nalley in fourth and Jimmy Mason in fifth.

In the Stock V8 feature, Michael Johnson recorded the victory, with Ricky Chamberlin, Seth Brown, Pete Ousely and Stacy Brooks rounding out the top five.

Justin Taylor was the winner in the Stock 4 feature. Elliott Brayboy finished second, with Jacob Rhome third, Leebo Bridges fourth and Pete Whitley fifth.

Josh Thurmond topped the Open Wheel Modified feature, with Drew Griffith in second, Stanley Hill in third and David Dove in fourth.

Jonathan Cronic scored the victory in the Young Guns feature. Cohen Fortson followed in second, with Noah Anglin in third, Thomas Shaw in fourth and Brandon Jones in fifth.

Randy Shaw came home the winner in the Front Wheel Drive feature, with Josh Campbell second, Brandon Grimes third, Stacy Foster fourth and Josh Whisnant fifth.

For more information on Hartwell Speedway, visit

Hartwell Speedway – Hartwell, GA
Race Results – July 25, 2020

Limited Late Models
1. Parker Herring
2. Danny Sanders
3. Tim Jones
4. Chris Segars

1. Joe Yarbrough
2. Brandon Stroud
3. Alex Yarbrough
4. Clay Thompson
5. Jesse Ivester
6. Jimmy Ivester
7. Ryan Boles
8. Colby Jordan
9. Clay Bryson

Modified Street
1. Chad Puckett
2. Johnny Pilgrim
3. Smokey Roberts
4. Tye Nalley
5. Jimmy Mason
6. Micky Brown

Stock V8
1. Michael Johnson
2. Ricky Chamberlin
3. Seth Brown
4. Pete Ousely
5. Stacy Brooks
6. Anthony Stevens

Stock 4
1. Justin Taylor
2. Elliott Brayboy
3. Jacob Rhome
4. Leebo Bridges
5. Pete Whitley
6. Zach Sanders
7. Dustin Bales
8. Randy Edmonds

Open Wheel Modifieds
1. Josh Thurmond
2. Drew Griffith
3. Stanley Hill
4. David Dove

Young Guns
1. Jonathan Cronic
2. Cohen Fortson
3. Noah Anglin
4. Thomas Shaw
5. Brandon Jones

1. Randy Shaw
2. Josh Campbell
3. Brandon Grimes
4. Stacy Foster
5. Josh Whisnant
6. Dalton Taylor
7. Michael Davis
8. Burt Reynolds
9. Casey Brukett
10. William Earnest
11. Wayne Glenn
12. Randall Feno

  • Associated Categories: Sports, NASCAR News, Other Motorsports
  • Associated Tags: motorsports, Auto Racing, Dirt Track, Stock Car, Short Track, Dirt Late Model, Hartwell Speedway, #GAdrivers
© Copyright 2020
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.