Wednesday July 15th, 2020 12:51AM

Adam Partain takes Hartwell Limited Late Model victory

By Brandon Reed Reporter
  Contact Editor

Last season, Adam Partain was a constant presence in victory lane in Crate Late Model action at Georgia’s Hartwell Speedway.

On Saturday night, he looked to start another trend with a win in the Limited Late Model feature at the 3/8-mile clay raceway.

The Hartwell, Georgia native beat out Bubba Russell for the victory, with Parker Herring in third, Mason Tucker in fourth and Danny Sanders in fifth.

Nick Dietz, Will Harris, Jimmy Mason, Tim Jones and Daniel Wilson rounded out the top 10 finishers.

In other action, Brandon Stroud took the victory in the Hobby feature. Drew Collins followed in second, with Jimmy Ivester in third, Cody Pritchett in fourth and Clay Thompson in fifth.

Jason Burton held off Johnny Pilgrim for the Modified Street feature, with Smokey Roberts in third, Jennifer Everett in fourth and Gordon Welch in fifth.

In the Stock V8 feature, Jeremy Jones and Daryle Mathison were flagged first and second on the track, but both were disqualified post-race. That moved Ricky Chamberlain to victory lane, with Jake Jordon, Seth Brown, Kenneth Mason and Keith Ross rounding out the top five.

Tyler Riddle took the win in the Stock 4 feature, followed by Scott Hollars in second, Kyle Braswell in third, Jacob Rhome in fourth and Jeffery Durham in fifth.

Aiden Fortson topped the Young Guns field for the feature victory. Chase Stevens came home in second, with Mason Kinsey in third, Thomas Shaw in fourth and Noah Anglin in fifth.

Randy Shaw was the winner in the Front Wheel Drive feature, with Brandy Tillman in second, Kalen Holmes in third, Joey Powell, Sr. in fourth and Kelly Cox in fifth.

For more information on Hartwell Speedway, visit

Hartwell Speedway – Hartwell, GA
Race Results – June 20, 2020

Limited Late Models
1. Adam Partain
2. Bubba Russell
3. Parker Herring
4. Mason Tucker
5. Danny Sanders
6. Nick Dietz
7. Will Harris
8. Jimmy Mason
9. Tim Jones
10. Daniel Wilson
11. Mike Ashley

1. Brandon Stroud
2. Drew Collins
3. Jimmy Ivester
4. Cody Pritchett
5. Clay Thompson
6. Shane Yarbrough
7. Logan Carlyle
8. Colby Jordan
9. Ryan Boles

Modified Street
1. Jason Burton
2. Johnny Pilgrim
3. Smokey Roberts
4. Jennifer Everett
5. Gordon Welch
6. Tye Nalley
7. Brad Wheeler
8. Ethan Sellers

Stock V8
1. Ricky Chamberlain
2. Jake Jordan
3. Seth Brown
4. Kenneth Mason
5. Keith Ross
6. Daryle Sutton
7. Mason Johnson
8. Wilton Bailey
9. Terry Calhoun
DQ: Jeremy Jones
DQ: Daryle Mathison

Stock 4
1. Tyler Riddle
2. Scott Hollars
3. Kyle Braswell
4. Jacob Rhome
5. Jeffery Durham
6. Randy Edmonds
7. Pete Whitley
8. Jeffery Lord
9. John Shelton
10. Dustin Bales
11. Matt Maxwell

Young Guns
1. Aiden Fortson
2. Chase Stevens
3. Mason Kinsey
4. Thomas Shaw
5. Noah Anglin
6. Cohen Fortson
7. Brandon Jones
8. Jacobi Marler

1. Randy Shaw
2. Bradley Tillman
3. Kalen Holmes
4. Joey Powell, Sr.
5. Kelly Cox
6. Alex Powell
7. Andrew Smith
8. Jesse Thomas
9. Stacy Foster
10. Joseph Morgan
11. Chris Norris
12. Michael Davis
13. Josh Campbell
14. Wayne Glenn
15. Tony Stevens

  • Associated Categories: Sports, NASCAR News, Other Motorsports
  • Associated Tags: motorsports, Auto Racing, Dirt Track, Stock Car, Short Track, Dirt Late Model, Hartwell Speedway, #GAdrivers
© Copyright 2020
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.