Tuesday October 20th, 2020 1:58AM

Rodabaugh makes it two straight with Boyd’s SLM win

By Brandon Reed Reporter
  Contact Editor

Jordan Rodabaugh drove to his second straight Super Late Model victory at Boyd’s Speedway in Ringgold, Georgia on Saturday night.

After starting the feature in third, Rodabaugh worked his way to the lead, and went on to hold off pole sitter Will Roland for the win at the 3/8-mile clay raceway.

Andy Miller finished in third, with Justin Litchford in fourth and Jay Scott in fifth.

John Ownbey, Robby Mason, Corey Roulette, Don Jenkins and Chuck Christopher rounded out the top ten.

In other action, Ethan Hunter took home top honors in the Crate Late Model feature. William Blankenship finished in second, with Matthew Wyatt in third, Logan Palmer in fourth and Brad Lowe in fifth.

Colton Jackson scored the victory in the Sportsman feature. Sawyer Tinker, Matt Steward, Seth Wimpey and Dylan Armstrong rounded out the top five.

Colsen Cochran was the winner in the Driver Development Class feature, with Jeremy Williams in second, Caden Walston in third, Daylon Martin in fourth and Dillon Draa in fifth.

Scottie Hiett took the Open Wheel Modfied feature win over Chris Hall in second, Logan Phillips in third, Tim Staple in fourth and John Smartt in fifth.

For more information on Boyd’s Speedway, visit

Boyd’s Speedway – Ringgold, GA
Race Results – May 16, 2020

Super Late Models
1. Jordan Rodabaugh
2. Will Roland
3. Andy Miller
4. Justin Litchford
5. Jay Scott
6. John Ownbey
7. Robby Mason
8. Corey Roulette
9. Don Jenkins
10. Chuck Christopher
11. Blake Foster
12. Tim Thorton
13. Tim Durham
14. Rory Lohr II
15. Todd Hernandez
16. Eric Granger
17. Richard Smith
DNS: James Roulette

Crate Late Models
1. Ethan Hunter
2. William Blankenship
3. Matthew Wyatt
4. Logan Palmer
5. Brad Lowe
6. Justin Cameron
7. A.J. Carlisi
8. Addison Cardwell
9. Mike Combs
10. Michael Evans
11. Kyle Cochran
12. Hayden Ownby
13. Richard Dixon
14. Tim Clark
15. Tyler Price
16. Kevin Hale
DNS: Dan Cox
DNS: Sterling Freeman
DNS: Audrie Ruark
DNS: Lucas Ruark

1. Colton Jackson
2. Sawyer Tinker
3. Matt Steward
4. Seth Wimpey
5. Dylan Armstrong
6. Jesse Goss
7. Carden Cochran
8. Josh Walker
9. Jermery Broom
10. Hayden Swaney
11. Nick May
12. Ralph Langston
13. Tyler Hill
14. Bo Allison
15. Chad Miller
16. Tyler Dixon
17. Michael Mims
18. Dylan Cole
19. Stevie Brannon
20. Steve Pate
21. Nathan Bowman
DNS: Kirk Atkins
DNS: Taylor Cole
DNS: Buddy George
DNS: Jason Morris
DNS: Henry Ward
DNS: Ryan Zebeau

Driver Development Class
1. Colsen Cochran
2. Jeremy Williams
3. Caden Walston
4. Daylon Martin
5. Dillon Draa
6. Kyle Gilbert
7. Craig Jones
8. Cory Bailey
9. Jody Shaw
10. Chris Woods
11. Cade Brookshire
12. Halley Adams
13. Matt Jenssen
14. Joey Walker
15. Derek Young
16. Joel Gordon
17. Will McConnell
DNS: Travis McDowell
DNS: Garrett Loyd

Open Wheel Modifieds
1. Scottie Hiett
2. Chris Hill
3. Logan Phillips
4. Tim Staple
5. John Smartt
6. Eddie Creed
7. Marty May
8. Michael Blakeney
9. Rusty Duncan
10. Matt Dunn
11. Kevin Higgins
12. Paul Poe
13. Seth Johnston
14. Corey Pressley
DNS: Shane Burns
DNS: Jimmy Anderson

  • Associated Categories: Sports, NASCAR News, NASCAR Cup
  • Associated Tags: motorsports, Auto Racing, Dirt Track, Stock Car, Short Track, Dirt Late Model, #GAdrivers, Boyd's
© Copyright 2020
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.