Sunday June 20th, 2021 2:24AM

Rodabaugh roars to Boyd’s Super Late Model victory

By Brandon Reed Reporter
  Contact Editor

Jordan Rodabaugh powered to the Super Late Model feature win on Saturday night in front of empty grandstands at Boyd’s Speedway in Ringgold, Georgia.

The race was run without fans in attendance as local and state officials continue to cope with the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic.

Rodabaugh started the night by setting fast time in qualifying with a lap of 14.980 seconds around the high banked 3/8-mile clay oval.

He converted that to a victory in the feature, edging out Will Roland for the win.

Justin Litchford finished in third, with Robby Mason in fourth and Sam Seawright in fifth.

Jadon Frame, Kyle Courtney, Jason Hiett, Corey Roulette and Matt Henderson rounded out the top ten.

In other action, Christian Hanger took the win in the Crate Late Model feature, with Randy Weaver in second, Zach Sise in third, Trevor Sise in fourth and Addison Cardwell in fifth.

Colton Jackson was the winner in the Sportsman feature. Sawyer Tinker followed in second, with Jake Green in third, Logan Walston in fourth and Jeff Helms in fifth.

Dustin Duncan held off Cody Recter to win the Front Wheel Drive/Hot Shots feature, with Dusty Branstetter in third, Aaron Herbert in fourth and Jacob Sharp in fifth.

For more information on Boyd’s Speedway, visit BoydsSpeedwayNews.com.

Boyd’s Speedway – Ringgold, GA
Race Results – May 9, 2020

Super Late Models
1. Jordan Rodabaugh
2. Will Roland
3. Justin Litchford
4. Robby Mason
5. Sam Seawright
6. Jadon Frame
7. Kyle Courtney
8. Jason Hiett
9. Corey Roulette
10. Matt Henderson
11. Andy Miller
12. Andy Picklesimer
13. Joe Denby
14. Dalton Polston
15. Chuck Christopher
16. Andy Standridge
17. Tim Durham
18. Nathan Dover
19. Eddie King, Jr.

Crate Late Models
1. Christian Hanger
2. Randy Weaver
3. Zach Sise
4. Trevor Sise
5. Addison Cardwell
6. Logan Palmer
7. Chase Walls
8. Rusty Ballenger
9. Cameron Weaver
10. Seth Wimpey
11. Clay Coghlan
12. Ruben Mayfield
13. Lucas Ruark
14. Bradley Lewelling
15. Hayden Owenby
16. Cody Courtney
17. Audrie Ruark
18. Justin Cameron
19. Michael Bland
20. Ethan Hunter
21. Eli Beets
22. Bryan Pritchard
23. Josh Henry
24. Sam Seawright

1. Colton Jackson
2. Sawyer Tinker
3. Jake Green
4. Logan Walston
5. Jeff Helms
6. Matt Steward
7. Spencer Singleton
8. Ryan King
9. Colsen Cochran
10. Canon Cochran
11. Adam Mitchell
12. Mike Franks
13. Kasey Hall
14. Danny Whitten
15. Nick May
16. Grant Corum
17. Brad Seagle
18. Carden Cochran
19. Greg Martin
20. Landon Gentry
21. Tyler Dixon
22. Cade Brookshire
23. David Miley
DNS: Taylor Cole

Front Wheel Drive/Hot Shots
1. Dustin Duncan
2. Cody Recter
3. Dusty Branstetter
4. Aaron Herbert
5. Jacob Sharp 1
6. Isaac Gipson
7. Dustin Holt
8. Jared Ball
9. Dakota Hall
10. Erin Jones
11. Chandler Ortwein
12. Joseph Miller
13. Shaun Harper
14. James Burnett
15. Andi West
16. Nick Adams
17. Nate Presley
18. Bryan Williams
19. Jordan West
20. Miles Dennis
21. James Drummond
22. Fabe Herbert
DNS: Nathan Adams
DNS: Dillan Webb

  • Associated Categories: Sports, NASCAR News, NASCAR Cup
  • Associated Tags: motorsports, Auto Racing, Dirt Track, Stock Car, Short Track, Dirt Late Model, #GAdrivers, Boyd's
© Copyright 2021 AccessWDUN.com
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.