Thursday October 22nd, 2020 2:18PM

Riley Hickman hustles to SLM victory in Boyd’s opener

By Brandon Reed Reporter
  Contact Editor

Boyd’s Speedway roared back into action on Saturday, with Riley Hickman taking home top honors at the Ringgold, Georgia raceway’s 2020 season opener.

The Cleveland, Tennessee held off Jordan Rodabaugh for the Super Late Model feature victory at the 1/3-mile clay oval to score the win and the $1,200 payday.

Todd Hernandez followed in third, with Jason Deal in fourth and Ahnna Parkhurst in fifth.

Will Roland, Jake Hale, Ray Cook, Andy Miller and Tommy Taylor rounded out the top ten.

In other action, Ethan Hunter took the victory in the Crate Late Model feature. Jake Rainey came home in second, with Josh Henry in third, Chip Brindle in fourth and Bryan Kinnersly in fifth.

Jake Green recorded the win in the Sportsman feature, with Spencer Singleton second, Matt Steward third, Seth Wimpey fourth and Lee Gray fifth.

Justin Winters was the winner in the Hobby feature. Jeff Allen, Corey Hillman, Tyler Nichols and Cody Hughes rounded out the top five.

Eric Huges was first under the checkered flag to win in the Super Stock feature. Wendell Ingram followed in second, with Lamar Hughes in third, William Blair in fourth and Brandon Francis in fifth.

Dustin Dunkin got the win in the Front Wheel Drive/Hot Shots feature, with Nick Adams in second, Hunter Withers in third, Dustin Bransteher in fourth and Mike Jones in fifth.

Caden Walston scored the victory in the Driver Development Class feature. Haley Adams followed in second, with McDowell Travis in third, Tyler Dixson in fourth and Charlie Ray Howell in fifth.

Boyd’s Speedway returns to action on Saturday, March 14 for the track’s first points paying events. For more info, visit BoydsSpeedwayNews.com.

Boyd’s Speedway – Ringgold, GA
Race Results – March 7, 2020

Super Late Models
1. Riley Hickman
2. Jordan Rodabaugh
3. Todd Hernandez
4. Jason Deal
5. Ahnna Parkhurst
6. Will Roland
7. Jake Hale
8. Ray Cook
9. Andy Miller
10. Tommy Taylor
11. Richard Smith
12. Chuck Christopher
13. Tim Thorton
14. Rodney Weeks
15. Anthony Conley

Crate Late Models
1. Ethan Hunter
2. Jake Rainey
3. Josh Henry
4. Chip Brindle
5. Bryan Kinnersly
6. Logan Palmer
7. Terry Poore
8. Bryan Pritchard
9. Ahnna Parkhurst
10. Jacke Traylor
11. Cody Overton
12. Junior Whitner
13. Hayden Owenby
14. Michael Evans
15. Brent Rhodes
16. Kevin Hale sr
17. Matt Leonard
18. Ron Evans

1. Jake Green
2. Spencer Singleton
3. Matt Steward
4. Seth Wimpey
5. Lee Gray
6. Jacob Parris
7. Kasey Hall
8. Jermey Broome
9. Daniel Brewer
10. Rod Roberts
11. Jay Cromer
12. Brock Love
13. Danny Whitten
14. Matt Thompson
15. Brian Womack
16. Cody Overton
17. Hayden Swaney
18. Sawyer Tinker
19. Larry Higgins
20. Nick Perry
21. Pete Cochran
22. Mitchell Keaton
23. Derek Franks
24. Josh Walker

1. Justin Winters
2. Jeff Allen
3. Corey Hillman
4. Tyler Nichols
5. Cody Hughes

Super Stock
1. Eric Hughes
2. Wendell Ingram
3. Lamar Hughes
4. William Blair
5. Brandon Francis
6. Jim Gilbert

FWD Hot Shots
1. Dustin Dunkin
2. Nick Adams
3. Hunter Withers
4. Dustin Bransteher
5. Mike Jones
6. Nate Presley
7. Erin Jones
8. Nathan Adams
9. Chris Holley
10 Josh Davis
DNS: Josh Childers

Driver Development Class
1. Caden Walston
2. Haley Adams
3. McDowell Travis
4. Tyler Dixson
5. Charlie Ray Howell
6. Cade Brookshire
7. Dillion Peterman
8. Jake Raines
9. Colton Michael
10. Joel Gordon
11. Craig Jones
12. Daylon Martin
13. A.J. Weeks

  • Associated Categories: Sports, NASCAR News, Other Motorsports
  • Associated Tags: motorsports, Auto Racing, Dirt Track, Stock Car, Short Track, Dirt Late Model, #GAdrivers, Boyd's
© Copyright 2020 AccessWDUN.com
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.