Saturday April 4th, 2020 5:38PM

May gets second World Series SLM win at New Smyrna

By Davey
  Contact Editor

NEW SMYRNA, Fla. - Brad May earned his second win of the 2020 World Series of Stock Car Asphalt Racing Thursday night with another dominating performance.

The Oviedo, Florida speedster led flag to flag in the 35-lap Super Late Model feature to cap off night seven at Florida’s New Smyrna Speedway.

May had to survive a restart with five laps to go and beat out youngsters Derek Griffith, Jesse Love and Sammy Smith in order to claim the checkered flag.

May now has two third-place finishes and two wins to his credit during Speedweeks. The win vaults him right back into the thick of the championship battle in the super late model division with Love and Griffith.

Griffith finished second, with Love third, Ryan Moore fourth and Sammy Smith fifth.

Augie Grill, Monroe, Georgia’s Jake Garcia, Justin Mondiek, Stephen Nasse and Trey Bayne rounded out the top 10.

In other action, Jamie Skinner won the 35-lap Pro Late Model feature, while Travis Eddy recorded his fourth Florida Modified feature. Patrick Emerling scored the win in the 35-lap Tour-Type Modified feature.

Up next is night eight of the World Series of Asphalt Stock Car Racing, with the Tour-Type Modifieds, Pro Late Models, NSS Trucks and Ground Pounders in action.

For additional information, visit

New Smyrna Speedway – New Smyrna Beach, FL
World Series of Asphalt Stock Car Racing – February 13, 2020

Night Seven Results

Super Late Models
1. Brad May
2. Derek Griffith
3. Jesse Love
4. Ryan Moore
5. Sammy Smith
6. Augie Grill
7. Jake Garcia
8. Justin Mondeik
9. Stephen Nasse
10. Trey Bayne
11. Colin Garrett
12. Austin MacDonald
13. Max Calles-McDonald
14. Joe Valento
15. Jerry Artuso
16. Kyle Sieg
17. Todd Stone
18. Steve Weaver
19. Patrick Thomas

Pro Late Models
1. Jamie Skinner
2. Connor Mosack
3. Travis Braden
4. Brandon Brilliant
5. Jett Noland
6. Nicholas Naugle
7. Hayden Sprague
8. Hunter Wright
9. Daniel Dye
10. Jerick Johnson
11. Chuck Tuck
12. Gil Linster
13. Christian Rose
14. Chad Akins
15. Dario Capirchio
16. Harrison Halder
17. David Weaver
18. Phillip Bessette
19. Jamie Sullivan

Tour-Type Modifieds
1. Patrick Emerling
2. Jimmy Blewett
3. Matt Hirschman
4. Craig Lutz
5. Eric Goodale
6. David Sapienza
7. Anthony Nocella
8. Mike Willis
9. JR Bertuccio
10. Tyler Rypkema
11. Brett Meservey
12. Jimmy Zacharias
13. Jeremy Gerstner
14. Anthony Sesely
15. Eddie McCarthy
16. Rich Parker
17. Paul Townsond
18. Tommy Catalano
19. Adam LaCicero
20. Jim Gavek
21. Tyler Catalano
22. Ray Fattaruso
23. Kyle Ebersole
24. Jeffrey Gallup

Florida Modifieds
1. Travis Eddy
2. Timmy Moore
3. Augie Grill
4. Zac Knowles
5. Jerry Symons
6. Wayne Parker
7. Bobby Blake
8. Scooter Bates
9. Norman Dismuke
10. Galyn Price
11. David LeBeau
12. Rick Warnes
DNS: John White

  • Associated Categories: NASCAR News, Other Motorsports
  • Associated Tags: nascar, motorsports, Auto Racing, Stock Car, Short Track, Modifieds, Asphalt, Late Model, SpeedWeeks
© Copyright 2020
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.