Saturday October 16th, 2021 10:26PM

Fall Legends Series concludes on AMS Thunder Ring

By Dustin Bixby
  Contact Editor

HAMPTON, Ga. - Legends and Bandolero racers squared off on Atlanta Motor Speedway’s Thunder Ring for the final time in 2020 on Saturday, as the Fall Five series wrapped up for the season.

While most races on the ¼-mile each year are run in the heat of summer, the cooler December weather makes for distinctly unique conditions for competitors to overcome. Even so, many of the victors on Saturday were familiar names from the summer slate of racing.

Thursday Thunder champions Caleb Heady and Blaze Crawford won the Pro and Semi-Pro division features, respectively. Garrett Erwin overtook Garrett Gumm on his way to victory in the Bandits feature while Isaac Bevin topped Mason Maggio to take home the checkered in the Young Lions event.

After settling for second several times in 2020, Masters racer Phillip Young finally reached victory lane in the final race of the year. Clay Hocutt held off a field of fast Outlaws racers to earn a feature win. Alex Ford won from the pole position in the Rookie Bandoleros feature and Cole Nelson earned the win in the Chargers class.

For more information on the AMS Legends program, visit or

Atlanta Motor Speedway – Hampton, GA
Race Results – December 5, 2020

Young Lions
1. Isaac Bevin
2. Mason Maggio
3. Nathan Jackson
4. Kade Brown
5. Preston Tatro
6. Justin Campbell
7. Santiago Hill
8. Lanie Buice
9. Matthew Kade
10. Jackson Reynolds

1. Blaze Crawford
2. Graham Campbell
3. Garrett Lowe
4. Jonathan Taylor
5. Tristan Swanson
6. Ian Hampton
7. Trey Tadrzak
8. Braden Summersell

1. Caleb Heady
2. Cody Hall
3. Taylor Jorgensen
4. Timothy Watson
5. Kenneth Henderson
6. Treyce Capers
7. Nick Woodall
8. Cale Hall
9. Sean Rayhall

1. Phillip Young
2. Mark Swan
3. Ronnie Wehunt
4. Kevin Vaughn
5. Robbie Woodall
6. Robert Anderson
7. Barry Bowen
8. Aaron Marthaler

1. Garrett Erwin
2. Garrett Gumm
3. Neal Dulin
4. Hudson Canipe
5. Baylor O’Neil
6. Mitchell Flater

Rookie Bandoleros
1. Alex Ford
2. Sebastain Asztalos
3. Beckham Malone
4. Kerbi Mueller
5. Kayli Kade
6. Weston Marthaler
7. Carson Cauble
8. Claire Collins
9. Bo Powers
10. Lane Mueller
11. Makenna Kendrew
12. Alison Johnson
13. Conner Butler
14. Julia Buchanan

1. Clay Hocutt
2. Carson Brown
3. Donovan Strauss
4. Kyle Bacon
5. Bailey Buchanan
6. Briana Freeman
7. Oliver Dibble
8. Gianni Esposito
9. Drew Halloran

1. Cole Nelson
2. Amanda Woodall
3. Mason Pressley
4. Lisa Scott
5. James Carrow
6. Ben Thompson
7. Bailey North
8. Brian Cosier
9. Zach Ping
10. Phillip Pressley
11. Frank Tomb

  • Associated Categories: Sports, NASCAR News, Other Motorsports
  • Associated Tags: motorsports, Auto Racing, Stock Car, Short Track, Asphalt, Atlanta Motor Speedway, Thunder Ring, Legends/Bandoleros, #GAdrivers
© Copyright 2021
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.