Sunday November 29th, 2020 2:42PM

Franklin wins Modoc, Mitchell takes USLMS 2020 title

By Series PR
  Contact Editor

Dennis Franklin scored the win in Saturday’s Jack Starrette Memorial for the Ultimate Super Late Model Series at South Carolina’s Modoc Raceway.

Meanwhile, Zack Mitchell scored his third series championship with an eighth place finish on the night.

Franklin held off Johnny Pursley to score the $5,022 victory in the 40-lap feature.

Cla Knight finished in third, with Jeff Smith in fourth and Brett Hamm in fifth.

Brent Dixon, Jordy Nipper, Mitchell, Nick Schlager and Adam Yarbrough rounded out the top 10.

Mitchell started off the night as the fast qualifier, and ended it as the series champion. Matthew Nance took top honors as Rookie of the Year.

For more information on the Ultimate Super Late Model Series, visit

Ultimate Super Late Model Series
Modoc Raceway – Modoc, SC
Jack Starrette Memorial – November 14, 2020

1. Dennis Franklin
2. Johnny Pursley
3. Cla Knight
4. Jeff Smith
5. Brett Hamm
6. Brent Dixon
7. Jordy Nipper
8. Zack Mitchell
9. Nick Schlager
10. Adam Yarbrough
11. Travis Stoner
12. Ross Bailes
13. Dean Bowen
14. Ahnna Parkhurst
15. Kale Green
16. SCott Shirey
17. Doug Sanders
18. Brian Ledbetter
19. Anthony Sanders
20. Daulton Wilson

  • Associated Categories: NASCAR News, Other Motorsports
  • Associated Tags: motorsports, Auto Racing, Dirt Track, Stock Car, Short Track, Dirt Late Model, Ultimate Super Late Models
© Copyright 2020
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.