Friday December 4th, 2020 12:41PM

Dale Timms wins Hartwell Hobby 602 Ferguson Memorial

By Brandon Reed Reporter
  Contact Editor

Dale Timms topped a stout field of competitors to score the Fast Eddie Ferguson Memorial for the Hobby 602 division at Georgia’s Hartwell Speedway on Saturday night.

Timms, from Hodges, South Carolina, took home a $4,100 payday in the 41-lap feature at the 3/8-mile clay raceway.

Royce Bray finished in second, with Kenny Collins in third, Blake Craft in fourth and Mason Tucker in fifth.

Jim King, Trey Kirk, John Harrison, Tyler Wood and Ryan Boles rounded out the top 10.

In other action, David McCoy scored the win in the Limited Late Model feature. Payton Freeman finished second, followed by Mason Tucker in third, Lance Chitwood in fourth and Chris Woods in fifth.

Mason Johnson took the victory in the Stock V8 feature, with Anthony Stephens in second, Jeremy Hill in third, Brett Coltman in fourth and James Woods in fifth.

Kyle Brasswell edged out Justin Taylor for the Stock 4 feature victory. Jeffrey Lord, Allen Cantrell and Zack Stewart rounded out the top five.

Logan Gunter was the winner in the Young Guns feature, with Lane Fortson in second, Noah Campbell in third, Carson Rhodes in fourth and Jonathan Cronic in fifth.

Wayne Glenn scored the victory in the Front Wheel Drive feature. David Dove came home in second, with Josh Campbell in third, Jackson Robinson in fourth and Bradley Tillman in fifth.

B.J. Powell took the win in the Powder Puff feature, with Nichole Proctor second, Alicia Ross third, Danielle McKnight fourth and Nancy Kay fifth.

For more information on Hartwell Speedway, visit Hartwell-Speedway.com.

Hartwell Speedway – Hartwell, GA
Race Results – November 7, 2020

Hobby 602
1. Dale Timms
2. Royce Bray
3. Kenny Collins
4. Blake Craft
5. Mason Tucker
6. Jim King
7. Trey Kirk
8. John Harrison
9. Tyler Wood
10. Ryan Boles
11. David McCoy
12. Tye Lowe
13. Paris Simmons
14. Nick Sellers
15. Dustin Mincey
16. Payton Freeman

Limited Late Models
1. David McCoy
2. Payton Freeman
3. Mason Tucker
4. Lance Chitwood
5. Chris Woods
6. Adam Partain
7. Josh Lewis
8. Ken Lampp
9. Bubba Russell
10. Kenny Collins

Stock V8
1. Mason Johnson
2. Anthony Stephens
3. Jeremy Hill
4. Brett Coltman
5. James Woods
6. Wilton Bailey
7. Stacy Brooks
8. Jr. Carter
9. Justin Sorrow
10. Jeremy Jones
11. Chris Smith
12. Matt Gerrin
13. Greg Sanders
14. Brandon Long
15. Ricky Chamberlain
16. Name Not Available
17. Shannon Tucker

Stock 4
1. Kyle Brasswell
2. Justin Taylor
3. Jeffrey Lord
4. Allen Cantrell
5. Zack Stewart
6. Jaohn Martin
7. Pete Whitley
8. Roger Cothran
9. Tommy Shipman
10. Victory McIntyre
11. Bobby Croa
12. Jeremy Hicks
13. Robert Booth
14. Mark Proctor

Young Guns
1. Logan Gunter
2. Lane Fortson
3. Noah Campbell
4. Carson Rhodes
5. Jonathan Cronic
6. Thomas Shaw
7. Tirston Nimmons

Front Wheel Drive
1. Wayne Glenn
2. David Dove
3. Josh Campbell
4. Jackson Robinson
5. Bradley Tillman
6. William Earnest
7. Brandon Grimes
8. Michael Davis
9. Andrew Smith
10. Tyler Bridges
11. Joel Powell, Sr.
12. Alex Powell
13. Greg Gass
14. Tony Stevens
15. Dalton Taylor

Powder Puff
1. B.J. Powell
2. Nichole Proctor
3. Alicia Ross
4. Danielle McKnight
5. Nancy Key
6. Brittany Foster

  • Associated Categories: Sports, NASCAR News, Other Motorsports
  • Associated Tags: motorsports, Auto Racing, Dirt Track, Stock Car, Short Track, Dirt Late Model, Hartwell Speedway, #GAdrivers
© Copyright 2020 AccessWDUN.com
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.