fairn.png
Friday November 27th, 2020 6:17PM

Georgia-Kentucky game moved to Oct. 31

By Georgia Sports Communications

BIRMINGHAM — The SEC is adjusting its football schedule following the postponement of two games originally scheduled for October 17 due to positive tests and quarantine of individuals related to COVID-19.

One of the adjustments will move the Saturday,  Oct. 24 Georgia-Kentucky game in Lexington to Saturday, Oct. 31. Kickoff for that game will be 12:00 noon ET on the SEC Network.  The Bulldogs will now be off on Oct. 24.

On Monday it was announced that, due to positive tests and quarantine in the Vanderbilt football program, the Vanderbilt at Missouri game of Oct. 17 is rescheduled for Dec. 12.  

On Wednesday it was announced that, due to positive tests and quarantine in the Florida football program, the LSU at Florida game of Oct. 17 is rescheduled for Dec. 12.  In addition, due to an extended pause of team activities for the Florida football program at the advice of health officials, the Missouri at Florida game originally scheduled for Oct. 24 is rescheduled for Oct. 31 and will be televised on the SEC Network Alternate channel at 7:30 pm ET/6:30 pm CT.

Also, the Kentucky at Missouri game of Oct. 31 is rescheduled for Oct. 24 at 4 pm ET / 3 pm CT on the SEC Network and the Georgia at Kentucky game of Oct. 24 is rescheduled for Oct. 31 at Noon ET / 11 am CT on the SEC Network.

In addition, the South Carolina at LSU game of October 24 will change game times and is now scheduled for 7 pm ET / 6 pm CT on ESPN.

SEC football schedule adjustments:

  • Kentucky at Missouri moves from Oct. 31 to Oct. 24 at 4 pm ET/3 pm CT on SEC Network
  • South Carolina at LSU remains on Oct. 24, changes game time to 7 pm ET/6 pm CT on ESPN
  • Georgia at Kentucky moves from Oct. 24 to Oct. 31 at Noon ET/11 am CT on SEC Network
  • Missouri at Florida moves from Oct. 24 to Oct. 31 at 7:30 ET/6:30 CT on SEC Network Alternate
  • Vanderbilt at Missouri moves from Oct. 17 to Dec. 12, time and network TBA
  • LSU at Florida moves from Oct. 17 to Dec. 12, time and network TBA
  • Associated Categories: Sports
  • Associated Tags: Georgia football
© Copyright 2020 AccessWDUN.com
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.
Acura Team Penske rolls to Petit pole at Road Atlanta
When it comes to IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship qualifying lately, Acura Team Penske, Dane Cameron and Patrick Kelly must be butter, because they’re definitely on a roll.
6:47PM ( 21 minutes ago )
Georgia-Kentucky game moved to Oct. 31
The SEC is adjusting its football schedule following the postponement of two games originally scheduled for October 17 due to positive tests and quarantine of individuals related to COVID-19. One of the adjustments will move the Saturday, Oct. 24 Georgia-Kentucky game in Lexington to Saturday, Oct. 31...
6:33PM ( 35 minutes ago )
Texas natives Minter for Braves, May for Dodgers to start Game 5
Lefty reliever A.J. Minter will be the first pitcher on the mound for the Atlanta Braves, who are going with a bullpen day with a chance to get into their first World Series since 1999...
6:26PM ( 42 minutes ago )
Sports
Saban still asymptomatic, but sidelined for Alabama-Georgia
Nick Saban won’t be allowed to coach No. 2 Alabama from home against third-ranked Georgia per SEC and NCAA guidelines.
By John Zenor
6:17PM ( 1 day ago )
College Football Picks: UGA vs. 'Bama and BYU's tough test
The Southeastern Conference has the game of the week in college football. The American Athletic Conference might have the most interesting set of games. The marquee event is No. 3 Georgia at No. 2 Alabama.
By Ralph Russo
10:44AM ( 2 days ago )
SEC notebook: Gators pause all activities; Saints ponder games at Tiger Stadium
No. 10 Florida paused all team activities Tuesday following “an increase in positive COVID tests among players...
By The Associated Press
6:29AM ( 2 days ago )
Smart hopes resilient Georgia starts strong against Alabama
Third-ranked Georgia has shown impressive resiliency in second-half comeback wins over Arkansas and Tennessee.
By Charles Odum
1:45PM ( 3 days ago )
SEC notebook: Dogs-Bama 'Game of the Century?'
If a No. 2 vs. No. 3 matchup can be a Game of the Century, this might be it. No. 2 Alabama hosts No. 3 Georgia on Saturday...
By The Associated Press
6:33AM ( 3 days ago )