Saturday November 28th, 2020 11:26AM

Ken Lampp dominates for Winder-Barrow LLM victory

By Brandon Reed Reporter
  Contact Editor

Ken Lampp led wire-to-wire en route to the Limited Late Model victory on Saturday night at Georgia’s Winder-Barrow Speedway.

The Winder, Georgia native went largely unchallenged as he drove to the win at the 3/8-mile raceway.

Lampp started on the outside of the front row, alongside pole sitter John Anderson. On the drop of the green flag, Lampp got the advantage on Anderson as the two raced into the first turn. As they leaders powered down the backstretch, Lampp pulled to the lead.

Anderson would soon come under fire from third place Nick Sellers, as the two battled back and forth over several laps for the runner-up position.

Following the only caution of the event, Lampp drove back out to a healthy lead, while Sellers used the high line to finally make his way around Anderson for second.

Up front, everything went Lampp’s way, as he drove to the victory. Sellers finished in second, with Anderson in third, Brandon Roberts in fourth, and Dustin Cason in fifth.

In other action, Nick Sellers bettered his finishing position by one in the 602 Hobby feature, as he edged out Michael Lewis for the victory. Cade Cagle followed in third, with Alex Yarbrough in fourth and Joe Yarbrough in fifth.

Chris Jones took the victory in the Modified Street feature, with John Anderson, Nathan Welch, Jordan Poole and Aaron Criswell rounding out the top five.

Wormy Gaddis topped the Stock V8 field to score the victory. Mark Chancey finished in second, with Jr. Carter rounding out the podium in third.

John Harrison recorded the victory in the Stock 4B feature, with Nathan Conner in second, followed by Keith Guy in third, John Shelton in fourth and Stephen Bradshaw in fifth.

For more information on Winder-Barrow Speedway, visit

Winder-Barrow Speedway – Winder, GA
Race Results – October 3, 2020

Limited Late Models
1. 1k Ken Lampp
2. 71 Nick Sellers
3. 7 John Anderson
4. 1 Brandon Roberts
5. 47 Dustin Cason
6. 28 Bob Johnson
7. 77 Shane Cox
8. 9 Jimmy Webb

602 Hobby
1. 71 Nick Sellers
2. C5 Michael Lewis
3. C5 Cade Cagle
4. 41 Alex Yarbrough
5. 418 Joe Yarbrough
6. J32 Shannon Jones
7. 98 Kevin Johnson
8. 28 Josh Lewis
9. 25 Chase Lamp
10. 4 Jermone Hanson
11. 6 Andy Barton

Modified Street
1. 17 Chris Jones
2. 7 John Anderson
3. 319 Nathan Welch
4. 99 Jordan Poole
5. 78 Aaron Criswell
6. 38 Darrell Frady
7. 9 Scott Little
8. 0 Wormy Gaddis-DNF

Stock V8
1. 16 Wormy Gaddis
2. 20 Mark Chancey
3. 3 Jr. Carter
4. 88 Joey Ellis-DNF
5. 09 Jeff Casper-DNF
6. 4 Evan Brown-DNF
7. 32 Roy Looney, Jr.-DNF
8. 29 Justin Bagwell-DNF

Stock 4B
1. J52 John Harrison
2. 77 Nathan Conner
3. 26 Keith Guy
4. 23s John Shelton
5. 67k Stephen Bradshaw
6. 3 Devon Field
7. 38 Bobby Croya
8. 50 Victor McIntyre
9. 88 Daniel Conner
10. 665 Jacob Hester
11. 43 Robert Booth
12. 30 Will Sanders
13. 11 William Earnest
14. 52 Charles Earnest-DNF
15. 8 Adam Jones-DNF
16. 2 Wesley Wilson-DNF

  • Associated Categories: Sports, NASCAR News, Other Motorsports
  • Associated Tags: motorsports, Auto Racing, Dirt Track, Stock Car, Short Track, Dirt Late Model, Winder-Barrow Speedway, #GAdrivers
© Copyright 2020
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.