Monday February 24th, 2020 10:26PM

Ashton Higgins wins Rupert Porter Memorial at Anderson

By Brandon Reed Reporter
  Contact Editor

Ashton Higgins scored the win in the biggest Late Model Stock race of the season at Anderson Motor Speedway on Saturday night.

Higgins edged out Brandon Lemke for the victory in the 10th annual Rupert Porter Memorial Shrine Race at the 3/8-mile asphalt raceway in Williamston, South Carolina.

Higgins started the night on the pole for the 50-lap feature. In the end, the Weaverville, North Carolina driver recorded his fifth feature win of the season.

Lemke followed across the finish line in second, with Neil Meredith in third, Kenneth Headen in fourth and Archie Adams in fifth.

In other action, Chris Whitfield held off Anthony Adams to score the Limited Late Model feature victory. Michael Mote followed in third, with Jacob York in fourth and Devin Kelley in fifth.

Zack Franks recorded the BM Modifieds feature win, with Bryan Mitchell in second, Austin Northcutt in third, Adam Callaham in fourth and Trent Smith in fifth.

Jeffrey Kummer topped the Mini Stock field to record the win. Zack Franks, David Darnell, Brad Burdette and Chuck Mitchell rounded out the top five.

Justin Ashley was the winner in the US Legends feature, with Janson Marchbanks second, William Cox third, Karl Moberg fourth and Don Maness fifth.

Andrew Cordell scored the Pure Stock feature win, followed by Anthony Cordell in second, Alex Guthrie in third, Dereck Burgess in fourth and George Call.

Greg Porter came home with the victory in the Carolina Vintage Racers feature. Jimmy Rice finished in second, with Buddy Howard in third, Steve Howard in fourth and John Cordell in fifth.

Scott Parker took the win in the Front Wheel Drive feature, with Joshua Thomas second, Casey Burkett third, Manuel Molleda fourth and Leo Asher fifth.

Anderson Motor Speedway returns to action on Friday, September 14 with the Night of Champions. For more information, visit AndersonMotorSpeedway.com.

Anderson Motor Speedway – Williamston, SC
Rupert Porter Memorial Shrine Race – September 6, 2019

Late Model Stocks
1. Ashton Higgins
2. Brandon Lemke
3. Neil Meredith
4. Kenneth Headen
5. Archie Adams
6. David Roberts
7. R.A. Brown
8. Kevin Sterling

Limited Late Models
1. Chris Whitfield
2. Anthony Adams
3. Michael Mote
4. Jacob York
5. Devin Kelley
6. Billy Brown
7. Maxx Porter
8. Shaun Mize
9. Ryan Howard
10. Eric Wallace
11. John Gallman
12. Brandon Cates
13. Jonathon Fleming
14. Jimmy Motes
15. Shane Brown
16. Jack Robertson

BM Modifieds
1. Zack Franks
2. Bryan Mitchell
3. Austin Northcutt
4. Adam Callaham
5. Trent Smith
6. Sam Brown
7. Richard B. Starkey

Mini Stocks
1. Jeffrey Kummer
2. Zack Franks
3. David Darnell
4. Brad Burdette
5. Chuck Mitchell
6. Jason Blake
7. Chad Campbell
8. Jeff Turner
9. Ben Kay
10. Chris Whitfield
11. Timmy Graham

US Legends
1. Justin Ashley
2. Janson Marchbanks
3. William Cox
4. Karl Moberg
5. Don Maness
6. Danny Cisson
7. Randy Gunton
8. Dwayne Rumsey
9. Colin Brown
10. Russell Shore
11. Branham Phillips
12. Salvador Jimenez
13. Jeremy Condrey
14. Josh Parham

Pure Stock
1. Andrew Cordell
2. Anthony Cordell
3. Alex Guthrie
4. Dereck Burgess
5. George Call
6. Chase Plesko
7. Lawrence Miller
8. Eric Burgess

Carolina Vintage Racers
1. Greg Porter
2. Jimmy Rice
3. Buddy Howard
4. Steve Howard
5. John Cordell
6. Jeff Amaral

Front Wheel Drive
1. Scott Parker
2. Joshua Thomason
3. Casey Burkett
4. Manuel Molleda
5. Leo Asher
6. Josh Hamilton
7. Chris Burkett
8. Alex Partain
9. Bradley Harris
10. Travis Barbare
11. Lance Partain
12. Allen Porter

  • Associated Categories: NASCAR News, Other Motorsports
  • Associated Tags: nascar, motorsports, Auto Racing, Stock Car, Short Track, Asphalt, Late Model, NASCAR Whelen All-American Series
© Copyright 2020 AccessWDUN.com
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.