Thursday May 28th, 2020 9:11PM

Dennis Hale tops Limited Late Models at Senoia Raceway

By Track PR
  Contact Editor

SENOIA, Ga. - Dennis Hale led flag-to-flag to score the Limited Late Model feature victory on Saturday night at Georgia’s Senoia Raceway.

The LaGrange, Georgia driver had to hold off current division points leader Jacques Daniel over the final couple of laps en route to the win at the 3/8-mile clay speedway.

Joseph Brown followed in third, with Glenn Morris in fourth and Russ Ogletree in fifth.

In the Late Model Sportsman feature, Jamie Nicholson, Jr., shook his run of bad luck to score the victory. Jason Williams finished second, with Colton Jackson third, McKenna Nelms fourth and Dana Eiland fifth.

In other action, Dylan Knowles beat out Mason Massey for the Crate Late Model feature win. Jake Traylor, Matthew Wyatt and Logan Palmer rounded out the top five.

Curtis Turner took the win in the Bomber feature, with Dustin Smith in second, Derrick Matthews in third, Larry Pierce in fourth and Shannon Stephens in fifth.

Scott Amoson scored the victory in the Chargers feature. Braxtin Barber followed in second, with Andrew Moody in third, Jason Stevenson in fourth and Chad Atha in fifth.

Cory Greene held off Tommy Smith for the win in the Hot Shots feature, with Cory Wilson third, Kenny Mathis fourth and Robert Holder fifth.

Senoia Raceway returns to action with Championship Night on Saturday, September 14. Visit for more information.

Senoia Raceway – Senoia, GA
Race Results – August 31, 2019

Limited Late Models
1. Dennis Hale
2. Jacques Daniel
3. Joseph Brown
4. Glenn Morris
5. Russ Ogletree
6. Maddie Crane
7. Thomas Mewborn
8. Rucker Orr
9. Ricky Williams
10. Chad Wallace
11. Jamie Carr
12. Clint Thompson
13. Terrance Nowell
14. Joseph Darda
15. Dylan Holmes
16. Jimmy Johnson
17. Shane Fulcher

Crate Late Models
1. Dylan Knowles
2. Mason Massey
3. Jake Traylor
4. Matthew Wyatt
5. Logan Palmer
6. Marty Massey
7. Luther Jenkins
8. Dusty Jones
9. Wayne Harbin
10. Landon Bagby
11. Danny Harrington
12. Chris Justus
13. Tina Johnson
14. Dow Kirkland
15. Tom Egner
DNS: Jamie Maurice

Late Model Sportsman
1. Jamie Nicholson, Jr.
2. Jason Williams
3. Colton Jackson
4. McKenna Nelms
5. Dana Eiland
6. Chris Steele
7. Jason Turner
8. Jack Mills
9. Sam Carter
10. Parrish Duncan
11. Matt Thompson
12. Taylor Cole
13. Bobby Arnold
14. Austin Atha
DNS: Billy Stevenson

1. Curtis Turner
2. Dustin Smith
3. Derrick Matthews
4. Larry Pierce
5. Shannon Stephens
6. Craig Boozer
DNS: Michael Thomas

1. Scott Amoson
2. Braxtin Barber
3. Andrew Moody
4. Jason Stevenson
5. Chad Atha
6. Dave McWilliams
7. Brant Hardin
8. Lucas Pittman
9. John Holcomb
10. Johnny Stinchcomb
11. Justin Clark
DNS: Landon Frix
DNS: Abe Chase
DNS: Dawson Martin

Hot Shots
1. Cory Greene
2. Tommy Smith
3. Cory Wilson
4. Kenny Mathis
5. Robert Holder
6. Stacey Henderson

  • Associated Categories: Sports, NASCAR News, Other Motorsports
  • Associated Tags: motorsports, Auto Racing, Dirt Track, Stock Car, Short Track, Dirt Late Model, Senoia Raceway, #GAdrivers
© Copyright 2020
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.