Tuesday December 10th, 2019 10:42PM

Clint Smith scores Sportsman Clash victory at Senoia

By Ted Austad
  Contact Editor

SENOIA, Ga. - Clint Smith added to his career win total on Saturday night with a victory in the inaugural Late Model Sportsman Clash at Georgia’s Senoia Raceway.

It marked the 62nd career win at the speedway for the Senoia, Georgia native since 2010.

Smith took the lead from Dylan Knowles on lap 24, and drove away to the victory.

Cody Overton finished in second, with Wiley McDaniel in third, Knowles in fourth and Jamie Nicholson, Jr. in fifth.

Jimmy Thomas, Jason Williams, Tanner Collins, Billy Stevenson and Colton Leyendecker rounded out the top ten.

In the Crate Late Model feature, Mason Massey and Jake Raimey made contact while racing off turn four on the final lap, sending Raimey spinning coming to the checkered flag. Massey cleared Rainey to take the win, while Raimey rolled across the finish line backwards for second. Logan Palmer finished third, with Landon Bagby in fourth and Chris Justus in fifth.

Joshua Till started at the rear of the Mini-Stock feature, suffered a flat tire and was involved in an early race caution. Despite all this, Till powered through the field and went on to score the victory. David Brackett came home in second, followed by Bob Faulkner in third, John Caldwell in fourth and Fred Woodrum in fifth.

Defending Hobby Stock points champion, Keith West held off Jake Sanders to score the Hobby Stock feature win. Landon DeGraff, Ben Steele and T.J. Joiner rounded out the top five.

Dustin Smith won his second straight Bomber feature, with Curtis Turner in second, Shannon Stephens in third, Vern Miller in fourth and Larry Pierce in fifth.

Scott Shelton was the winner in the Chargers feature. Todd Brewster came home in second, followed by Jason Stevenson in third, Dave McWilliams in fourth and Chad Atha in fifth.

Senoia Raceway will play host to the USCS Sprint Car Series on Saturday, August 17. For more information, visit

Senoia Raceway – Senoia, GA
Race Results – August 10, 2019

Late Model Sportsman
1. Clint Smith
2. Cody Overton
3. Wiley McDaniel
4. Dylan Knowles
5. Jamie Nicholson, Jr.
6. Jimmy Thomas
7. Jason Williams
8. Tanner Collins
9. Billy Stevenson
10. Colton Leyendecker
11. Jason Turner
12. Jake Traylor
13. Kevin Knotts
14. Jack Mills
15. Wade Walker
16. William Blair
17. Shane Payton
18. Josh Weathers
19. Jamie Maurice
20. Hunter Worley
21. Cole Compton
22. McKenna Nelms
23. Rickey Payton
DNS: Grffin Alexander
DNS: Dana Eiland

Crate Late Models
1. Mason Massey
2. Jake Raimey
3. Logan Palmer
4. Landon Bagby
5. Chris Justus
6. Marty Massey
7. Scott Land
8. Wayne Harbin
9. Morgan Alexander
10. Sam Carter
11. Bobby Mills
12. Glenn Morris
13. Josh Copeland
14. Tina Johnson
15. Lee Fuller
16. Cody Haskins
DNS: Colby Darda

1. Keith West
2. Ben Wells
3. Landon DeGraff
4. Ben Steele
5. T.J. Joiner
6. Lee McElwaney
7. Jake Sanders
DNS: Larry Bednar

1. Dustin Smith
2. Curtis Turner
3. Shannon Stephens
4. Vern Miller
5. Larry Pierce
6. Jim Jackson
7. Brandon McDaniel
8. Derrick Matthews

Mini Stock
1. Joshua Till
2. David Brackett
3. Bob Faulkner
4. John Caldwell
5. Fred Woodrum
6. Cory Wilson
7. Cory Greene
8. Tommy Smith
9. Cody Lively
10. Trent Griffith
11. Stacey Henderson
12. Robert Holder
13. Joseph Collins
14. Tommy Faulkner
15. Phillip Wallace

1. Scott Shelton
2. Todd Brewster
3. Jason Stevenson
4. Dave McWilliams
5. Chad Atha
6. Will McConnell
7. Jamie Godbee
8. Richard Dale
9. Johnny Stinchcomb
10. Scott Amoson

  • Associated Categories: Sports, NASCAR News, Other Motorsports
  • Associated Tags: motorsports, Auto Racing, Dirt Track, Stock Car, Short Track, Dirt Late Model, Senoia Raceway, #GAdrivers
© Copyright 2019
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.