Wednesday September 23rd, 2020 8:28AM

Nick Sellers sails to Winder-Barrow Hobby feature victory

By Brandon Reed Reporter
  Contact Editor

Nick Sellers took control of Saturday night’s Hobby feature at Georgia’s Winder-Barrow Speedway early on, and drove to the victory at the ¼-mile clay raceway.

Sellers, from Toccoa, Georgia, started on the outside of the front row, alongside pole sitter Tyler Canup. The duo raced side-by-side over the course of the first lap, with Sellers moving to the point in turn one on the second lap.

While Canup was able to hang on to Sellers’ back bumper for a few laps, as the race wound on, Sellers was able to build an advantage over the field. He would drive on to score the win as the feature went caution free.

Canup held on to finish in second, with Logan Stinchcomb in third, Chase Lampp in fourth and Jerome Hanson in fifth.

In other action, Gus Simpson scored his second straight Limited Late Model feature. Dustin Camp finished in second, with Ken Lampp in third, Jimmy Johnson in fourth and John Anderson in fifth.

Arti Ridgeway held off Nick Sellers for the win in the Modified Street feature. Jordan Poole, Aaron Criswell and Nick Frady rounded out the top five.

Ronnie Poole took the victory in the Stock V8 feature, with Mark Chancey in second, followed by Tim Corbin in third, Jr Carter in fourth and Jeff Casper in fifth.

Justin Taylor was the winner in the Stock 4A feature. Scotty Cox followed in second, with Allen Cantrell in third, Matt Garrin in fourth and Roger Cothran in fifth.

John Martin took the victory in the Stock 4B feature, with David Iverster in second, Robert Booth in third, Steve Hill in fourth and Eddie Daniels in fifth.

For more information on Winder-Barrow Speedway, visit

Winder-Barrow Speedway – Winder, GA
Race Results – July 6, 2019

1. 71 Nick Sellers
2. 112 Tyler Canup
3. 85 Logan Stinchcomb
4. 25 Chase Lampp
5. 4 Jerome Hanson
6. 4A Chad Atha
7. C4 Chris Jones

Limited Late Models
1. 11 Gus Simpson
2. 47 Dustin Cason
3. 1K Ken Lampp
4. 98 Jimmy Johnson
5. 7 John Anderson
6. 85 Cole Stinchcomb-DNF
7. 17 Chris Wood-DNF

Modified Street
1. 14 Arti Ridgeway
2. 71 Nick Sellers
3. 99 Jordan Poole
4. 78 Aaron Criswell
5. 1 Nick Frady
6. 11 Neal Cox-DNF
10 Wormy Gaddis-DNF
30 Derrick Cox-DNF

Stock V8
1. 55 Ronnie Poole
2. 20 Mark Chancey
3. 44 Tim Corbin
4. 3 Jr Carter
5. 09 Jeff Casper
6. 7 Trey Pilgram
6. 55 Zack Evan-DNF

Stock 4A
1. 02 Justin Taylor
2. 84 Scotty Cox
3. 3 Allen Cantrell
4. 0 Matt Garrin
5. 03 Roger Cothran
6. 8 Kyle Braswell
7. 35 Joseph Dyre
8. 13 Cody Albright
9. 20 Kyle Walker
10. 15x Glen Jackson-DNF
11. 52 Damon Harrison-DNF
12. 2 P.J. Taylor-DNF
13. 441 James Gaines-DNF

Stock 4B
1. 30 John Martin
2. 03 David Iverster
3. 43 Robert Booth
4. 12 Steve Hill
5. 47A Eddie Daniels
6. 9 Zack Stewart
7. 23 Travis Casey
8. 42 Adam Jones
9. 38 Bobby Croya
10. 11 Steven Robinson
11. 72 Brandon Cox
12. 52 James Ellenburg
13. 16 Brittany Page-DNF
14. 11 William Earnest-DNF
15. 52 Charles Earnest-DNF
16. 320 Dustin Kennedy-DNF
17. 66 B.J. Franklin-DNF
18. 5G Bobby Shelton-DNF

  • Associated Categories: Sports, NASCAR News, Other Motorsports
  • Associated Tags: motorsports, Auto Racing, Dirt Track, Stock Car, Short Track, Dirt Late Model, Winder-Barrow Speedway, #GAdrivers
© Copyright 2020
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.