Tuesday August 20th, 2019 1:20AM

Gallman sweeps Limited Late Model twins at Anderson

By Brandon Reed Reporter
  Contact Editor

John Gallman charged to a pair of Limited Late Model victories on Friday night at Anderson Motor Speedway in Williamston, South Carolina.

It marked the second and third division wins of the season for Gallman, who currently sits third in the division’s point standings behind leader Chris Whitfield and second place Anthony Adams.

Gallman started in the sixth starting spot in race one on Friday night, and went on to hold off Whitfield and Adams for the victory. Billy Brown finished in fourth, with Terry Smith in fifth.

After starting eighth in the second feature, Gallman would again move to the lead, holding off Whitfield for the win. Devin Kelley finished in third, followed by Adams in fourth and Jimmy Motes in fifth.

In other action, Austin Northcutt led wire-to-wire to score the win in the BM Modifieds feature. Adam Callaham followed in second, with Trent Smith in third, Sam Brown in fourth and Bryan Mitchell in fifth.

Janson Marchbanks edged out Branham Phillips for the US Legends victory. Russell Shore finished third, with Mike Canipe in fourth and Scott Wessel in fifth.

Andrew Cordell was the winner in the Pure Stock feature, with Rodger Gentry in second, Jeb Kelley in third and Chase Plesko in fourth.

Manuel Molleda scored the victory in the Front Wheel Drive feature, with Scott Parker, Leo Asher, Robert Hall and James Powell rounding out the top five.

Anderson Motor Speedway next plays host to the Southeast Super Truck Series on Saturday, May 18. Visit for more information.

Anderson Motor Speedway – Williamston, SC
Race Results May 10, 2019

Limited Late Models Race 1
1. John Gallman
2. Chris Whitfield
3. Anthony Adams
4. Billy Brown
5. Terry Smith
6. Shaun Mize
7. Rick Kelley
8. Devin Kelley
9. Jimmy Motes
10. Smoke Shiflett
11. Maxx Porter
12. Jack Robertson
13. Michael Mote
14. Michael Bruton
15. Mark Sullivan
16. Shane Brown

Limited Late Models Race 2
1. John Gallman
2. Chris Whitfield
3. Devin Kelley
4. Anthony Adams
5. Jimmy Motes
6. Mark Sullivan
7. Terry Smith
8. Michael Bruton
9. Rick Kelley
10. Shaun Mize
11. Billy Brown
12. Jack Robertson

BM Modifieds
1. Austin Northcutt
2. Adam Callaham
3. Trent Smith
4. Sam Brown
5. Bryan Mitchell
6. Alan Mitchell

US Legends
1. Janson Marchbanks
2. Branham Phillips
3. Russell Shore
4. Mike Canipe
5. Scott Wessel
6. Jacob Owens
7. Dwayne Rumsey
8. Salvador Jimenez
9. Randy Gunton
10. Karl Moberg
11. Cutter Love
12. Damon Burdette
13. Danny Cisson
14. Matt Spurlin
15. Franklin Futrelle

Pure Stock
1. Andrew Cordell
2. Rodger Gentry
3. Jeb Kelley
4. Chase Plesko

Front Wheel Drive
1. Manuel Molleda
2. Scott Parker
3. Leo Asher
4. Robert Hall
5. James Powell
6. Jeffrey Kummer
7. Joshua Thomason
8. Travis Barbare
9. Allen Porter
10. Alex Partain
11. Bradley Harris
12. Zach Beale
13. Jeremy Powell
14. George Call

  • Associated Categories: NASCAR News, Other Motorsports
  • Associated Tags: nascar, motorsports, Auto Racing, Stock Car, Short Track, Asphalt, Late Model, NASCAR Whelen All-American Series
© Copyright 2019
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.