Wednesday June 3rd, 2020 8:41PM

Horton hustles to Limited Late Model victory at Senoia

By Ted Austad
  Contact Editor

Austin Horton captured a $1,000 payday with a win in Saturday’s Limited Late Model feature at Georgia’s Senoia Raceway.

Horton held off Travis Pennington for the win. Dalton Cook finished in third, with Russ Ogletree in fourth and Dusty Jones in fift.

Shane Fulcher, Dale Thurman, Thomas Mewborn, Landon Bagby and Rucker Orr rounded out the top ten.

In other action, Mason Massey scored the win in the Crate Late Model feature, with Tanner Collins in second, Chris Carr in third, Tina Johnson in fourth and Marty Massey in fifth.

Dylan Knowles edged out Logan Stinchcomb for the Late Model Sportsman feature win. McKenna Nelms came home in third, followed by Jason Turner in fourth and Bobby Arnold in fifth.

Brandon McDaniel took top honors in the Bomber feature, with Curtis Turner second, James Swanger third, Dustin Smith fourth and Shannon Stephens fifth.

Jamie Gober was the winner in the Mini-Stock feature. Russell Teal finished in second, followed by Josh Lewis in third, Bobby Faulkner in fourth and Ernie Turner in fifth.

Dawson Martin scored the victory in the Chargers feature, with Dave McWilliams in second, Brant Hardin in third, Griffin Alexander in fourth and David Turner in fifth.

Senoia Raceway will host its first points paying races of the season on Saturday, April 13. For more information, visit

Senoia Raceway – Senoia, GA
Race Results – April 6, 2019

Limited Late Models
1. Austin Horton
2. Travis Pennington
3. Dalton Cook
4. Russ Ogletree
5. Dusty Jones
6. Shane Fulcher
7. Dale Thurman
8. Thomas Mewborn
9. Landon Bagby
10. Rucker Orr
11. Matt Dooley
12. Brand Lewis
13. Jacques Daniel
14. Jimmy Price
15. Dustin Elliott
16. Jamie Carr
17. Thomas Lewis
18. Jake Traylor
19. Randall Powell
20. Glenn Morris
21. Michael Turner

Crate Late Models
1. Mason Massey
2. Tanner Collins
3. Chris Carr
4. Tina Johnson
5. Marty Massey
6. Luther Jenkins
7. Bobby Mills
8. Heath Carr
9. Lance Finn
10. Kyle Clifton
11. Chris Justus
12. Travis Price
13. Chris McCullough

Late Model Sportsman
1. Dylan Knowles
2. Logan Stinchcomb
3. McKenna Nelms
4. Jason Turner
5. Bobby Arnold
6. William Blair
7. Mike Abercrombie
8. Shane Payton
9. Ted Minnix
10. Jack Mills
11. Todd Brewster
12. Parrish Duncan
13. Ricky Payton
14. Craig Scott
15. Kevin Walls

1. Brandon McDaniel
2. Curtis Turner
3. James Swanger
4. Dustin Smith
5. Shannon Stephens
6. Vern Miller
7. Craig Boozer
8. Larry Pierce
9. Ricky Neill
10. T.J. Boetz
11. William Hollis
12. John Holder

Mini Stock
1. Jamie Godbee
2. Russell Teal
3. Josh Lewis
4. Bobby Faulkner
5. Ernie Turner
6. Cory Wilson
7. Thomas Smith
8. Robert Holder
9. Justin Henderson
DQ: Joshua Till

1. Dawson Martin
2. Dave McWilliams
3. Brant Hardin
4. Griffin Alexander
5. David Turner
6. Scott Amoson
7. Lucas Pittman
8. Johnny Stinchcomb

  • Associated Categories: Sports, NASCAR News, Other Motorsports
  • Associated Tags: motorsports, Auto Racing, Dirt Track, Stock Car, Short Track, Dirt Late Model, Senoia Raceway, #GAdrivers
© Copyright 2020
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.