Sunday June 16th, 2019 9:38PM

Zach Leonhardi dominates for SLM victory at Senoia

By Ted Austad
  Contact Editor

SENOIA – Zach Leonhardi opened up the 50th anniversary season of Senoia Raceway on Saturday night with a win in the Super Late Model feature.

Leonhardi started the night by topping qualifying for the division, then led every lap in the 30-lap feature while holding Shane Clanton at a safe distance before fending off a late race charge by Shane Fulcher en route to the win.

Clanton held on to finish third, with Johnny Cloer in fourth and Dalton Polston in fifth.

In other action, Payton Freeman led flag-to-flag for his second straight Crate Late Model feature victory. Jamie Maurice finished in second, ahead of Bobby Mills in third place. Phillip Deal was fourth with Tanner Collins in fifth.

Dusty Jones recorded his second straight Limited Late Model feature, with Jake Traylor, Glenn Morris, Randall Powell and Jimmy Price rounding out the top five.

Dylan Knowles was the winner in the Late Model Sportsman feature, with Jamie Nicholson, Jr. in second, McKenna Nelms in third, Craig Scott in fourth and Jason Turner in fifth.

Landon Degraff took top honors in the crash-filled Hobby feature, with Tim Harmon finishing second, Ben Wells third, Larry Bednar fourth and T.J. Boetz fifth.

Tommy Faulkner scored the win in the Mini Stock feature. Lee Hutchinson came home in second, followed by Jamie Godbee in third, Clint Thornton in fourth and Doug Smith in fifth.

Brandon Bright took home the win in the Chargers class, with Johnny Stinchcomb, Dave McWilliams, Griffin Alexander and Dawson Martin rounding out the top five.

Senoia Raceway hosts professional motorcycle racing on Saturday, March 16. Stock car racing will return to action on Saturday, March 30 with the 4th Annual Schaeffer’s Oil Spring Nationals.

For more information, visit SenoiaRaceway.com.

Senoia Raceway – Senoia, GA
Race Results – March 9, 2019

Super Late Models
1. Zach Leonhardi
2. Shane Fulcher
3. Shane Clanton
4. Johnny Cloer
5. Dalton Polston
6. Mason Massey
7. Ricky Williams

Limited Late Models
1. Dusty Jones
2. Jake Traylor
3. Glenn Morris
4. Randall Powell
5. Jimmy Price
6. Drew Collins
7. Jacques Daniel
8. Dustin Elliott
9. Chris Hill
10. Curtis Cline
11. Bob Johnson
DNS: Shane Criswell

Crate Late Models
1. Payton Freeman
2. Jamie Maurice
3. Bobby Mills
4. Phillip Deal
5. Tanner Collins
6. Dow Kirkland
7. Colby Darda
8. Morgan Alexander
9. Corey Payton
10. Travis Price
11. Lee Fuller
12. Joe Williamson
13. Logan Palmer
14. Matthew Wyatt
15. Dan Eiland
16. Bailey Temples
17. Marty Massey
18. Ty Ellis
DNS: Blant Duke

Late Model Sportsman
1. Dylan Knowles
2. Jamie Nicholson, Jr.
3. McKenna Nelms
4. Craig Scott
5. Jason Turner
6. Jack Mills
7. Jordan Benefield
8. Todd Brewster
9. Sam Carter
10. Billy Stevenson
11. Tyler Hill
12. Rickey Payton
13. Dalton Benefield
DNS: Parris Simmons

1. Landon Degraff
2. Tim Harmon
3. Ben Wells
4. Larry Bednar
5. T.J. Boetz
6. Daniel Jackson
7. Larry Drawhorn
8. Ryan Ray
9. Blake Harmon
10. Wilson Boozer
11. Keith West

Mini Stock
1. Tommy Faulkner
2. Lee Hutchinson
3. Jamie Godbee
4. Clint Thornton
5. Doug Smith
6. Carl Shelton
7. Cody Lively
8. Brandon Henderson
9. Bob Faulkner
10. Harold Leath
11. Russell Teal
12. Billy Tidwell
DNS: Tavis Harris
DNS: Douglas Pointer
DNS: Joshua Till

1. Brandon Bright
2. Johnny Stinchcomb
3. Dave McWilliams
4. Griffin Alexander
5. Dawson Martin
6. J.J. Drawhorn
7. Lucas Pittman
8. Chad Atha
DNS: J.C. Mattox

  • Associated Categories: Sports, NASCAR News, Other Motorsports
  • Associated Tags: motorsports, Auto Racing, Dirt Track, Stock Car, Short Track, Dirt Late Model, #GAdrivers
© Copyright 2019 AccessWDUN.com
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.