Wednesday February 26th, 2020 2:17AM

Football: Dragons' Clark named 8-3A Player of the Year

By AccessWDUN Staff
  Contact Editor

The Region 8-3A All-Region was announced recently with Jefferson senior quarterback Colby Clark being named the Player of the Year.

(The region team is voted on by region coaches.)

Below is the entire All-Region team:

Player of the year: QB Colby Clark, Jefferson, Sr.
Offensive player of the year: RB Malachi Thomas, Hart County, Jr.
Defensive player of the year: DL Charlie Jackson, Monroe Area, Sr.
Athlete of the year: Malachi Starks, Jefferson, So.
First-team offense
QB - Luke Lee, Hart County, Sr.
RB - Kobridgette Lumpkin, Morgan County, Jr.
RB - Nino Brown, East Jackson, Sr.
TE/H - Cane Berrong, Hart County, Jr.
WR - Seth Robertson, Morgan County, Sr.
WR - D.D. Hendricks, Monroe Area, Jr.
WR - Jerrit Wyatt, Morgan County, Sr.
OL - Cooper Jensen, Monroe Area, Jr.
OL - J.D. Ginn, Franklin County, Jr.
OL - Mason Ware, Jefferson, Sr.
OL - Jarrett Pursley, East Jackson, Sr.
OL - Criston Foster, Morgan County, Jr.
First-team defense
DL - Kaimon Rucker, Hart County, Sr.
DL - Corbin Burton, Hart County, Sr.
DL - Andrew King, Jackson County, Jr.
DL - Paxton Corkery, Jefferson, Jr.
LB - Kade McNally, Jefferson, Sr.
LB - Rem Maxwell, Jefferson, Jr.
LB - Jeffery Smith, Monroe Area, Jr.
LB - Tyler Wester, Jackson County, Sr.
DB - Monte Maxwell, Hart County, Jr.
DB - Mason Byron, Monroe Area, Jr.
DB - Dabarius Partee, Monroe Area, Sr.
DB - Zan Mohone, Morgan County, Sr.
DB - Kam Robinson, Jefferson, Jr.
First-team special teams
K - Tucker Kim, Hart County, Sr.
P - Bryant Olson, Monroe Area, Jr.
Second-team offense
QB - Selatian Straughter, Monroe Area, So.
RB - Titlan Wells, Franklin County, Sr.
RB - J. Len Lackey, Hart County, So.
TE/H - Chris Walls, Morgan County, Sr.
WR - Brandon Moody, Monroe Area, Sr.
WR - Preston Mewborn, Hart County, Sr.
WR - Bo Reeves, Jackson County, Jr.
OL - Gavyn Lewis, Morgan County, Jr.
OL - Tyler Vaughn, Jackson County, Jr.
OL - Caden Hart, Hart County, Sr.
OL - Gabe Coker, Hart County, Jr.
OL - Colton Dufresne, Jefferson, Jr.
OL - Colton Steele, Jefferson, Jr.
Second-team defense
DL - Brandon Fisher, Jackson County, Sr.
DL - Cortez Sorrells, Monroe Area, So.
DL - Kadin Bailey, Jefferson, So.
DL - DJ Jones, Morgan County, Sr.
LB - Cole Freeman, Morgan County, Sr.
LB - Micah Swift, Jackson County, Sr.
LB - Ty Shiflet, Hart County, Jr.
LB - Tyler Wester, Jackson County, Sr.
DB - Jordan Perry, Jefferson, So.
DB - Jabriel Martin, Hart County, Sr.
DB - Cam Carr, Monroe Area, Sr.
DB - Kahlil Watkins, East Jackson, So.
Second-team special teams
K - Marco Cruz, Monroe Area, Sr.
P - Austin Whitworth, Hart County, Fr.
Honorable mention: Offense - Trent Folds, Morgan County, Sr.; Rodney Booker, Jackson County, Sr.; Kolton Jones, Jefferson, Jr.; Josh Cochran, Jefferson, Sr.; Ryan Garner, Franklin County, Sr.; Caleb Adair, East Jackson, Sr.; Josh Beasley, Franklin County, Sr.; Paul Davis, Hart County, Fr.; Malachi Kelly, Hart County, So.; Dawson Crawley, Jefferson, Jr.; Donovan Caswell, Morgan County, Jr.; Jarrell Brown, Morgan County, Jr.; Grant Pannell, Monroe Area, Jr.; Garrett Pannell, Monroe Area, Jr.; Blake Wright, Franklin County, Sr.; Bradley Akin, East Jackson, Sr.; Gage Swilling, Jefferson, Sr.; Will Hardmon, Hart County, Sr.; Peyton Powell, Hart County, So.

Defense - Jacob Burbage, Franklin County, Jr.; Jay Merritt, Hart County, So.; Key Malone, Morgan County, So.; Jai Moore, Hart County, So.; Jackson Canup, Hart County, Sr.; Chris Guthrie, Monroe Area, Sr.; Zariahm Blade, Monroe Area, Sr.; Hunter Blayton, Jefferson, Jr.; Nick Evans, Jefferson, Jr.; Marques Greene, East Jackson, So.; Caleb Miller, Hart County, Jr.; Gabriel Lockridge, Jackson County, Sr.; Simon Burger, Franklin County, Jr.

  • Associated Categories: Sports, High School Sports, Friday Game Night
  • Associated Tags: High school football, East Jackson football, Jackson County football, Jefferson football
© Copyright 2020
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.