Thursday July 9th, 2020 12:17AM

Ferguson closes ULTIMATE SLM season with Screven win

By Series PR
  Contact Editor

SYLVANIA, Ga. - Chris Ferguson ended the 2019 ULTIMATE Super Late Model Series season with a big win in Friday’s Georgia State Outlaw Championship race at Screven Motor Speedway in Sylvania, Georgia.

The Mount Holly, North Carolina speedster took the lead on lap 35, and went on to hold off Zack Mitchell to take the win and the $5,000 pay day.

Mitchell’s runner-up spot was all he needed to tie up the series championship. It marks the second career series title for the Enoree, South Carolina racer.

Jeff Smith finished in third, with Cla Knight fourth and Kyle Hardy in fifth.

Brian Connor, Matthew Nance, 2019 Rookie of the Year Daulton Wilson, G.R. Smith and Scott Shirey rounded out the top ten.

For more information on the ULTIMATE Super Late Model Series, visit

ULTIMATE Super Late Model Series
Screven Motor Speedway – Sylvania, GA
GA Outlaw State Championship – November 22, 2019

1. Chris Ferguson
2. Zack Mitchell
3. Jeff Smith
4. Cla Knight
5. Kyle Hardy
6. Brian Connor
7. Matthew Nance
8. Daulton Wilson
9. G.R. Smith
10. Scott Shirey
11. John Henderson
12. Brandon Overton
13. Joshua Bishop
14. Anthony Sanders
15. Michael Brown
16. Kenny Collins
17. Peason Lee Williams
18. Doug Sanders
19. Tommy Jones
20. Dalton Cook

  • Associated Categories: Sports, NASCAR News, Other Motorsports
  • Associated Tags: motorsports, Auto Racing, Dirt Track, Stock Car, Short Track, Dirt Late Model, Ultimate Super Late Models, #GAdrivers
© Copyright 2020
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.