Friday July 3rd, 2020 1:20PM

Jonathan Fleming takes AMS Limited Late Model victory

By Brandon Reed Reporter
  Contact Editor

It may have taken three extra weeks, but Anderson Motor Speedway in Williamston, South Carolina finally put a lid on the 2019 season with its Night of Champions on Friday night.

While the regular points season at the 3/8-mile asphalt track ended on September 6, the final night of regular division racing had been set for September 13. But rain showers washed out the event, moving it to October 4.

Despite the delay, Jonathon Fleming had all the bases covered en route to scoring the Limited Late Model feature.

Fleming started the night by topping the speed charts in qualifying to capture the pole for the feature. From there, he went on to edge out Chris Whitfield for the win.

It marked the only division win of the season for Fleming at Anderson.

Devin Kelley followed in third, with Kevin Sterling in fourth and Jack Robertson in fifth.

In other action, Chuck Mitchell held off Austin Northcutt for the BM Modifieds feature win. Adam Callaham finished in third, with Sam Brown in fourth and Trent Smith in fifth.

David Darnell was the winner in the Mini Stocks feature. Chad Campbell finished second, with Chuck Mitchell third, Jeff Turner fourth and Chris Whitfield fifth.

Jason Marchbanks scored the victory in the U.S. Legends feature, with Karl Moberg in second, Conner Jones in third, William Cox in fourth and Braden Langille in fifth.

Rodger Gentry was the winner in the Pure Stock feature. Dereck Burgess came home in second, with John Cordell in third, Chase Plesko in fourth and George Call in fifth.

Scott Parker beat out Robert Hall for the Front Wheel Drive feature victory. Joshua Thomason finished third, with Michael Posey fourth and Chris Burkett fifth.

For more information on Anderson Motor Speedway, visit

Anderson Motor Speedway – Williamston, SC
Race Results – October 4, 2019

Limited Late Models
1. Jonathon Fleming
2. Chris Whitfield
3. Devin Kelley
4. Kevin Sterling
5. Jack Robertson
6. Jimmy Motes
7. Ryan Howard
8. Rick Kelley
9. Luke Fox
10. Michael Bruton
11. Jeff Allen

BM Modifieds
1. Chuck Mitchell
2. Austin Northcutt
3. Adam Callaham
4. Sam Brown
5. Trent Smith
6. Jerry Bryant
7. Bryan Mitchell

Mini Stocks
1. David Darnell
2. Chad Campbell
3. Chuck Mitchell
4. Jeff Turner
5. Chris Whitfield
6. John Fox
7. Adam Callaham
8. Randy Bryant
9. Jason Blake
10. Ryan Howard
11. Ben Kay
12. Mark Chapman
DQ: Jeffrey Kummer

US Legends
1. Janson Marchbanks
2. Karl Moberg
3. Conner Jones
4. William Cox
5. Braden Langille
6. Justin Ashley
7. Caleb Heady
8. Randy Gunton
9. Cutter Love
10. Russell Shore
11. Josh Parham
12. Blake Sasser
13. Don Maness
14. Salvador Jimenez
15. Justin Outen
16. Colin Brown

Pure Stock
1. Rodger Gentry
2. Dereck Burgess
3. John Cordell
4. Chase Plesko
5. George Call
6. Andrew Cordell
7. Anthony Cordell
DQ: Riley Gentry

Front Wheel Drive
1. Scott Parker
2. Robert Hall
3. Joshua Thomason
4. Michael Posey
5. Chris Burkett
6. Allen Porter
7. Casey Burkett
8. Manuel Molleda
9. Leo Asher
10. Zach Beale
11. T.J. Johnson
12. Alex Partain
13. Bradley Harris
14. Randall Feno

  • Associated Categories: NASCAR News, Other Motorsports
  • Associated Tags: nascar, motorsports, Auto Racing, Stock Car, Short Track, Asphalt, NASCAR Whelen All-American Series
© Copyright 2020
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.