Friday July 19th, 2019 6:18AM

Buckingham scores first SAS win at Smoky Mountain

By Series PR
Related Articles
  Contact Editor

MARYVILLE, Tenn. - Shannon Buckingham added his name to the list of first time Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series winners on the season with a victory on Saturday at Smoky Mountain Speedway in Maryville, Tennessee.

Buckingham started from the pole, and went on to score the $7,500 win in the 50-lap feature at the 4/10-mile clay raceway.

Dale McDowell bypassed Randy Weaver to finish in second, with Cory Hedgecock in fourth and Vic Hill in fifth.

Robby Moses, Casey Roberts, Tommy Kerr, Riley Hickman and Eric Wells rounded out the top ten.

The Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series returns to action on Saturday, October 13 at Talladega Short Track in Eastaboga, Alabama.

For more information, visit

Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series
Smoky Mountain Speedway – Maryville, TN
Race Results – October 6, 2018

Results Pending Tire Test

1. Shannon Buckingham
2. Dale McDowell
3. Randy Weaver
4. Cory Hedgecock
5. Vic Hill
6. Robby Moses
7. Casey Roberts
8. Tommy Kerr
9. Riley Hickman
10. Eric Wells
11. Dakotah Knuckles
12. Joey Coulter
13. Kenny Collins
14. Zach Leonhardi
15. Jay Scott
16. Jeff Smith
17. Gary McPherson
18. Will Roland
19. Mark Dodson
20. Stacy Boles
21. Ryan King
22. David Crabtree
23. Mike Weeks
24. Matt Henderson

  • Associated Categories: NASCAR News, Other Motorsports
  • Associated Tags: motorsports, Auto Racing, Dirt Track, Stock Car, Short Track, Dirt Late Model
© Copyright 2019
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.
PODCAST: Hard Left Turn with Brandon Reed and Pete McCole (12-31-18)
As we get ready to throw the checkered flag on the holiday season - and on 2018 - the Around The Track crew has worked to bring a little taste of Georgia Racing History...
8:00PM ( 3 months ago )
Peck gets redemption in Rumble finale at Fort Wayne
One year after illness kept him out of competition at the Rumble In Fort Wayne, Justin Peck came back with a vengeance and proved he still has what it takes to succeed...
6:00AM ( 3 months ago )
Over 300 entries set for 2019 Chili Bowl Nationals
Exceeding 300 entries for the fifth consecutive event, a melting pot of talent is set to converge on Tulsa, Oklahoma for the Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Midget Nationals...
6:00AM ( 3 months ago )
Organizational changes announced for IndyCar, IMS
Jay Frye will become President of INDYCAR as part of Hulman & Company organizational changes announced this week by Mark Miles, President and CEO...
8:00AM ( 3 months ago )
Memphis to host CRA PLM Masters Of The Pros in 2019
The Champion Racing Association (CRA) and Memphis International Raceway announced last week that Late Model racing will return to the Tennessee speedway...
12:00PM ( 3 months ago )
Spring, Southern, Fall Nationals 2019 dates announced
The 2019 schedules for the Schaeffer’s Oil Spring Nationals Series, Southern Nationals Series and Fall Nationals Series were revealed last week.
6:00AM ( 3 months ago )
Other Motorsports
Lanier Raceplex to host PASS National Championship
After sitting dormant for nearly a decade, officials from the Pro All Stars Series (PASS) and Lanier Raceplex in Braselton, Georgia announced late Monday...
By Series PR
6:00AM ( 4 hours ago )
PODCAST: Hard Left Turn - Truex, Jr. tackles Richmond
Martin Truex, Jr. broke through with his first career Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series short track victory at Richmond Raceway on Saturday night.
By AccessWDUN Staff
11:16PM ( 11 hours ago )
NASCAR driver Johnson runs Boston Marathon in 3:09:07
Seven-time NASCAR champion Jimmie Johnson didn't have many problems on the Boston Marathon course Monday, finishing in 3 hours, 9 minutes, 7 seconds.
By Jimmy Golen-AP Sports Writer
7:23PM ( 14 hours ago )
Michael Self singing in the rain with ARCA Salem victory
Michael Self scored his second consecutive ARCA Menards Series victory in Sunday’s rain-shortened Kentuckiana Ford Dealers 200 at Indiana’s Salem Speedway.
By Charles Krall
12:00PM ( 22 hours ago )
Davenport is first LOLMDS repeat winner at Hagerstown
Jonathan Davenport became the first repeat winner in Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series-sanctioned events at Maryland’s Hagerstown Speedway on Saturday night.
By Series PR
6:00AM ( 1 day ago )