Saturday December 15th, 2018 1:46AM

McIntosh continues 411 mastery with Hangover 40 victory

By Track PR
  Contact Editor

Donald McIntosh just seems to know his way to victory lane at 411 Motor Speedway.

The Dawsonville, Georgia driver scored his third victory in the annual Hangover 40 Super Late Model race at the Seymour, Tennessee 3/8 mile dirt raceway Saturday afternoon.

Cory Hedgecock rolled off from the pole position to take the lead on the start, with McIntosh giving chase. Trouble broke out early for Chris Barton after contact with Billy Ogle, Jr. The race was over for Barton, while Ogle, Jr.’s crew was able to get him back on track.

Back under green, Hedgecock continued to pace the field. Behind the lead duo, Toccoa, Georgia’s Casey Roberts moved to third. The caution flew again soon after when Carder Miller slowed on the track with his car trailing fluid.

After the restart, Hedgecock had the race under control, but made a mistake when he missed his line racing off into turn four. That opened the door for McIntosh to move to the lead, with Roberts in tow.

From there, McIntosh would hold the lead, but had to work to hold off Roberts and Hedgecock as the leaders raced through lap traffic.

In the end, it was McIntosh holding on for his third Hangover victory, having scored back-to-back wins in 2015 and 2016.

Hedgecock would make his way back around Roberts to finish in second, with Tyler Bare in fourth and Will Roland in fifth.

Will Roland, Will Roland, Ryan King, Kenny Collins, Aaron Ridley, Ogle, Jr. and Jadon Frame rounded out the top ten.

For more information on 411 Motor Speedway, visit 411MotorSpeedway.net.

411 Motor Speedway – Seymour, TN
Hangover 40 – Dec. 30, 2017

1. #7 Donald McIntosh
2. #9 Cory Hedgecock
3. #101 Casey Roberts
4. #30 Tyler Bare
5. #22 Will Roland
6. #1G Ryan King
7. #21 Kenny Collins
8. #81 Aaron Ridley
9. #201 Billy Ogle, Jr.
10. #J8 Jadon Frame
11. #5N Dustin Noobe
12. #07 Jason Cardwell
13. #3 Steve Smith
14. #24 Zach Leonhardi
15. #5 Stephen Breeding
16. #B5 Jason Barrett
17. #25 Eric Webber
18. #56 Joey Standridge
19. #7G Craig Greer
20. #68 Carder Miller
21. #29 Jason Welshan
22. #144 Chris Barton
DNS: #18 Benji Shaw
DNS: #61 Caleb Ashby
DNS: #102 Clayton Turner
DNS: #00 Ruben Mayfield
DNS: #24 Philip Helton
DNS: #1 Tim Damron
DNS: #3x Bo Eaton

  • Associated Categories: Sports, NASCAR News, Other Motorsports
  • Associated Tags: motorsports, Auto Racing, Dirt Track, Stock Car, Short Track, Dirt Late Model
© Copyright 2018 AccessWDUN.com
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.