Monday June 18th, 2018 7:15PM

Jordon Mallett grabs USCS Sprints victory at Lavonia

By Tony Hammett
  Contact Editor

USCS Sprint Car series points leader Jordon Mallett turned back all challenges to claim the 30-lap feature win Sunday night at Georgia’s Lavonia Speedway.

It marked the sixth series win of the season for the Greenbrier, Arkansas driver. Eric Riggins, Jr. finished in second, with Scott Hunter in third, Brandon Taylor in fourth and Joey Schmidt in fifth.

In other action, Adam Partain scored the FASTRAK Pro Late Model victory. Cody Pritchett finished in second, with Parker Herring in third, Frankie Beard in fourth and Andrew Cole in fifth.

Rusty House took home his fourth 602 Hobby feature win of the season. Lance Chitwood crossed the finish line in second, with Nick Schlager in third, Kevin Tullis in fourth and Cody Smith in fifth.

Evan Brown returned bested the field for the Stock V-8 feature victory. Ricky Chamberlain, Dylan Golden, Nathan Bowen and Jeff Worley rounded out the top five.

Kevin Kelly took home the winner’s trophy in the Stock 4-cylinder feature. Todd Wade finished second ahead of Mike Little in third and David Shepherd in fourth.

Hunter Anthony led wire-to-wire en route to the Front Wheel Drive feature victory. Tony Stephens finished in second, followed by B.J. Gillespie in third, Cody Henry in fourth and Matthew Wall in fifth.

Dalton Bailey was the winner in the Beginner 4-Cylinder feature. Nathaniel Little followed in second, with Jacob Kelly third, Eddie Segars fourth and Trent Blackwell fifth.

Lavonia Speedway returns to action with the season points finale on September 16. For more information, visit

Lavonia Speedway – Lavonia, GA
Race Results – September 3, 2017

USCS Sprint Cars
1. Jordon Mallett
2. Eric Riggins, Jr.
3. Scott Hunter
4. Brandon Taylor
5. Joey Schmidt
6. Jeff Oliver
7. Matt Linder
8. Jeff Willingham
9. Brian Thomas
10. Morgan Turpen
11. Joe Larkin
12. Nathan Emig
13. Terry Gray
14. Tony Agin
DNS: Don Warren

FASTRAK Pro Late Models
1. Adam Partain
2. Cody Pritchett
3. Parker Herring
4. Frankie Beard
5. Andrew Cole
6. Eric Veal
7. Will Harris
8. Kyre Mullaney
9. Rusty House
10. Nick Schlager

602 Hobby
1. Rusty House
2. Lance Chitwood
3. Nick Schlager
4. Kevin Tullis
5. Cody Smith
6. Daniel Fowler
7. Danny Cash
8. Andy Barton
9. Shane Yarbrough
10. Blake Craft

Stock V8
1. Evan Brown
2. Ricky Chamberlain
3. Dylan Golden
4. Nathan Bowen
5. Jeff Worley
6. Tim Jones
7. Chaz Allen
8. Jack Hill
9. Joel Dowling
10. Tyler Kennedy
11. Howard Allen

Stock 4-Cylinder
1. Kevin Kelly
2. Todd Wade
3. Mike Little
4. David Shepherd

Front Wheel Drive
1. Hunter Anthony
2. Tony Stevens
3. B.J. Gillespie
4. Cody Henry
5. Matthew Wall
6. North West
7. Nate Westmoreland
8. Austin Elrod
9. Justin Reed

Beginner 4-Cylinder
1. Dalton Bailey
2. Nathaniel Little
3. Jacob Kelly
4. Eddie Segars
5. Trent Blackwell
6. Bobby Hendricks
7. Ricky Holcombe

  • Associated Categories: Sports, NASCAR News, Other Motorsports
  • Associated Tags: motorsports, Open Wheel, Auto Racing, USCS, Sprint Car, Dirt Track, Lavonia Speedway
© Copyright 2018
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.