Thursday July 19th, 2018 9:52AM

Josh Berry wins Bobby Isaac Memorial at Hickory

By Track PR
  Contact Editor

Josh Berry took the lead with 50 laps to go, and drove away to score the victory in Saturday night’s Bobby Isaac Memorial at North Carolina’s Hickory Motor Speedway.

Ty Gibbs started the night by winning the pole for the 150 lap event, and would take the early lead. He held the spot until lap 85, when outside polesitter Justin Carroll moved to the lead, holding the point until a caution bunched up the field.

Berry would make the move around Carroll to take the lead with 50 laps to go, and went on to record the victory. Anthony Alfredo finshed in second, with Carroll in third, Will Burns in fourth and Ryan Millington in fifth.

In other action, Chris Werner took the win in the Catawba Realty & Insurance Classic Sportsmen feature, with Bill Webb in second, Bill Powell in third, Bryan Rogers in fourth and Robert Webb in fifth.

Jeremy Pelfrey scored the victory in the Paramount Auto Group Limited Late Models feature. Dylon Wilson finished second, with Pat Rachels third, Mitch Walker fourth and Zach Bruenger fifth.

Cody DeMarmels was the winner in the Cosmo Motors Street Stocks feature, with Kevin Townsend, Mark Whitten, Kevin Eby and Ethan Johnson rounding out the top five.

Nolan Allison took the victory in the USAC Midgets feature, with Jagger Parker in second, Chris Lamb in third, Jessica Bean in fourth and Neil Allison in fifth.

For more information on Hickory Motor Speedway, visit

Hickory Motor Speedway – Newton, NC
Bobby Isaac Memorial – September 2, 2017

Late Model Stock
1. 88B Josh Berry
2. 8A Anthony Alfredo
3. 57C Justin Carroll
4. 82 Will Burns
5. 76 Ryan Millington
6. 18G Ty Gibbs
7. 5P Lee Pulliam
8. 75 Landon Huffman
9. 41M Sam Mayer
10. 31 Thomas Beane
11. 01M Phillip Morris
12. 2L Matt Leicht
13. 1J Juan Gonzales
14. 9W Charlie Watson
15. 8S Thomas Scott
16. 97L William Lester
17. 5G Cole Glasson
18. 2G Tomas Gasperak
19. 4C Annabeth Barnes
20. 25L Kevin Leicht

Classic Sportsman Racing
1. 19W Chris Werner
2. 16 Bill Webb
3. 71P Bill Powell
4. 116R Bryan Rogers
5. 6W Robert Webb
DNS: 83 Tom Fenn

Limited Late Models
1. 51 Jeremy Pelfrey
2. 71W Dylon Wilson
3. 34 Pat Rachels
4. 29 Mitch Walker
5. 55Z Zachary Bruenger
6. 77B Travis Byrd
7. 9C Spencer Childers
8. 22L Brandon Lemke
9. 14A Akinori Ogata
10. 7G Tyler Gregory
11. 21 Monty Cox
12. 18R Alex Reece
13. 88S Jason Smith
DNS: 5Z Kevin Zielezinski

Street Stocks
1. 18D Cody DeMarmels
2. 10T Kevin Townsend
3. 77P Mark Whitten
4. 3 Kevin Eby
5. 2J Ethan Johnson
6. 64 Marshall Sutton
7. 71 Robert Divanna
8. 69 Trey Buff

USAC Eastern Midgets
1. 16 Nolan Allison
2. 20 Jagger Parker
3. 28 Chris Lamb
4. 5 Jessica Bean
5. 15 Neal Allison
6. 8T Jake Trainor
7. 35G Jake Garcia
8. 93 Jake Smith
9. 8 Tommy Johnson
10. 3 Jordan Empie

  • Associated Categories: NASCAR News, Other Motorsports
  • Associated Tags: nascar, motorsports, Auto Racing, Stock Car, Short Track, Asphalt, Late Model, NASCAR Whelen All-American Series
© Copyright 2018
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.