Monday July 23rd, 2018 11:33AM

Lampp leads wire-to-wire for Winder-Barrow LLM win

By Brandon Reed Reporter
  Contact Editor

After a couple of weeks of rain outs, racing finally returned to Georgia’s Winder-Barrow Speedway on Saturday night.

But not even a downpour would have slowed down Ken Lampp, as he dominated the Limited Late Model feature to score the victory at the 3/8-mile clay raceway.

Lampp, a hometown hero from Winder, Georgia, jumped to the early lead from the outside of the front row, beating pole sitter Shawn Tullis into the first turn to take the point.

The only caution of the race flew before the first lap could be completed, as Wormy Gaddis spun on the frontstretch after contact with Chris Woods.

On the restart, Lampp again jumped out to the lead, and drove away to score the win. Tullis finished in second, with Tyler Canup in third, John Anderson in fourth and Chris Woods in fifth.

In other action, Michael Lewis held off Chris Jones to score the Modified Street feature victory. Aaron Criswell came home in third, with Kevin Shaw in fourth and Jordan Poole in fifth.

Zach Brown took the win in the Stock V8 feature. Matt Roberts followed in second, with Mark Chancey in third, Stephen House in fourth and Dwayne McCannon in fifth.

Dustin Cason recorded the victory in the Hobby Stock feature. Chad Stinchcomb finished second, with John Anderson third, Andrew Barton fourth and Jerome Hanson fifth.

Shane Peppers took the win in the Stock 4A feature. Justin Taylor, P.J. Taylor, Kyle Braswell and Allen Cantrell rounded out the top five.

In the Stock 4B feature, D.J. Weckerly was flagged the winner of the race, but was disqualified after failing post-race tech inspection. That handed the win to Cody Peppers. James Robinson was moved to second, with Randall Jenkins third, Brandon Cox fourth and Josh Clark in fifth.

Winder-Barrow Speedway returns to action on Saturday, July 15. For more information, visit

Winder-Barrow Speedway – Winder, GA
Race Results – July 8, 2017

Limited Late Models
1. #1k Ken Lampp
2. #0 Shawn Tullis
3. #112 Tyler Canup
4. #7 John Anderson
5. #17 Chris Woods
6. #357 Chad Puckett
7. #1 Scott Frady
8. #10 Wormy Gaddis
9. #8 Rodney Peters

Modified Street
1. #10 Michael Lewis
2. #17 Chris Jones
3. #78 Aaron Criswell
4. #07 Kevin Shaw
5. #99 Jordan Poole
6. #85 Paul Bennett
DQ: #8 Jacob Jackson

Stock V-8
1. #23 Zach Brown
2. #10k Matt Roberts
3. #20 Mark Chancey
4. #4 Stephen House
5. #6 Dwayne McCannon
6. #44 Tim Corbin
7. #09 Jeff Casper
8. #500 Austin Brumbelow
DQ: #7 Trey Pilgrim
BF: #69 Trip Sexton

Hobby Stock
1. #47 Dustin Cason
2. #0 Chad Stinchcomb
3. #D30 John Anderson
4. #44A Andrew Barton
5. #4 Jerome Hanson
6. #39 Cowboy Manders
DQ: #103 Shawn Tullis
DQ: #818 Josh Roberts

Stock 4A
1. #22 Shane Peppers
2. #02 Justin Taylor
3. #2 P.J. Taylor
4. #8 Kyle Braswell
5. #3 Allen Cantrell
6. #17 James Gaines
7. #98 David Nash
8. #03 Roger Cothran
9. #35 Joseph Dyer
10. #32 Dakota Taylor

Stock 4B
1. #23 Cody Peppers
2. #10 James Robinson
3. #71 Randall Jenkins
4. #72 Brandon Cox
5. #83 Josh Clark
6. #2 Elliott Brayboy
7. #15 Larry Miller
8. #38 Bobby Croya
9. #17 Martin Smith
10. #6 Brandon Franklin
11. #12 Coty Sanders
12. #17 Tyler Thompson
13. #55 Franklin Sargent
14. #43 Robert Booth
15. #14 Dustin Kennedy
16. #40 Don Frazier
DQ: #0 Greg Cox
DQ: #21 D.J. Weckerly

  • Associated Categories: Sports, NASCAR News, Other Motorsports
  • Associated Tags: motorsports, Auto Racing, Dirt Track, Stock Car, Short Track, Dirt Late Model, Winder-Barrow Speedway
© Copyright 2018
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.