Monday July 23rd, 2018 11:32AM

Beard makes it two straight with Toccoa PLM victory

By Brandon Reed Reporter
  Contact Editor

Frankie Beard scored his second straight FASTRAK Pro Late Model feature win on Saturday night at Georgia’s Toccoa Raceway.

Beard started on the pole for the feature, and charged ahead of second place starter Drew Benefield. From there, Beard went on to record his third victory of the season at the historic 5/16 mile clay oval.

Benefield had to settle for a second place finish, with Ricky Smith in third, Derrick Harvey in fourth and Jody Farmer in fifth.

Larry Waters, Mike Payne, Travis Terry and David McCoy rounded out the finishing order.

In other action, Mark Wilbanks took the win in the 602 Sportsman/Hobby feature, with Nick Sellers in second, Branden Loudermilk in third, Brandon Stroud in fourth and Ben Riggins in fifth.

Robbie Campbell recorded the victory in the Modified Street feature. Billy Buffington finished second, with Justin Sims third, Gavin Terry fourth and Louis Tetreault fifth.

Cameron Collett was the winner in the Toccoa Pro Trucks feature, with Terry Calhoun in second, Jimmy Motes in third, Coon Ayers in fourth and Bill Pulliam in fifth.

Hayden Collett took the victory in the Stock V8 feature, with Ricky Jones second and Stacy Watts third.

Jackie Holden scored the win in the Stock 4 feature. Harley Holden finished in second, followed by Kenny Phillips in third, Randy Boshears in fourth and Ryan Crawford in fifth.

Holden doubled up on the night with a victory in the Front Wheel Drive feature, with Daniel Reynolds in second and Kenneth Taylor in third.

The National Vintage Racing Association also visited the track on Saturday night, with Woody Callaway recording the victory. Mike Davidson finished second, with Mark Jones third, Eric Rogers fourth and Brock Wise fifth.

The Limited Late Model division was also in action on Saturday night, but due to a protest of the top three finishers, official results were not available at press time.

Toccoa Raceway returns to action on Saturday, July 15, as the speedway hosts the Lucas Oil Midget Series.

For more information, visit

Toccoa Raceway – Toccoa, GA
Race Results – July 8, 2017

FASTRAK Pro Late Models
1. 2 Frankie Beard
2. 371 Drew Benfield
3. 88 Ricky Smith
4. 11 Derrick Harvey
5. 74 Jody Farmer
6. 66W Larry Waters
7. 26 Mike Payne
8. 57 Travis Terry
9. 27 David McCoy
DNS: 14 Adam Smith

602 Sportsman/Hobby
1. 6 Mark Wilbanks
2. 71 Nick Sellers
3. 87 Branden Loudermilk
4. 17S Brandon Stroud
5. 63 Ben Riggins
6. 45 Brandon Elliot
7. 11 Jacob Anderson
8. 03K Walker Kastner
9. 18S Justin Sims
DNS: 04K Jermey Kastner
DNS: 8 Jason Black

Modified Street
1. 37C Robbie Campbell
2. 10 Billy Buffington
3. 18 Justin Sims
4. 57T Gavin Terry
5. 41 Louis Tetreault
6. 2 Jason Lewallen

Toccoa Pro Trucks
1. 8 Cameron Collett
2. 4 Terry Calhoun
3. 18 Jimmy Motes
4. 17A Coon Ayers
5. 21 Bill Pulliam

Stock 4
1. W5 Jackie Holden
2. H3 Harley Holden
3. 12P Kenny Phillips
4. ZERO3 Randy Boshears
5. 15C Ryan Crawford
6. 27N Nathan Nation
7. 2M Jamie Massey

Stock V8
1. 7 Hayden Collett
2. 91 Ricky Jones
3. 85 Stacy Watts

1. 67 Jackie Holden
2. 20 Daniel Reynolds
3. 01 Kenneth Taylor
4. 27W North West
5. 2N Calob Nicholson
6. 11H Nickoli Holcomb
7. 11R Jonathan Riggins
8. 17B Daniel Hambrick
9. 33 Robert Hunt

NVRA Vintage
1. 55 Woody Callaway
2. 99 Mike Davidson
3. 27 Mark Jones
4. 7X Eric Rogers
5. 16R Brock Wise
6. 41 Jerry Williams
7. 30 Payton Brooks
8. 7 Larry Smith
9. 15 Lamar Kellum
10. 72 Chuck Burnett
11. 99R Smokey Roberts
12. 16 Happy Winslet
13. 17 Ricky Payne
14. 08 Jabez Jones
15. 75 Brett Moore
DNS: 77 Ernie Walker
DNS: 65 Pete Cobb

  • Associated Categories: Sports, NASCAR News, Other Motorsports
  • Associated Tags: motorsports, Auto Racing, Dirt Track, Stock Car, Short Track, Dirt Late Model, Toccoa
© Copyright 2018
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.