Wednesday June 28th, 2017 3:09AM

Basketball: All-Region teams for 8-A revealed

By AccessWDUN Staff
  Contact Editor

The basketball coaches of Region 8-A recently announced their All-Region selections for the 2016-17 season.


Player of the Year: Drew Cottrell, Lakeview Academy 

Coach of the Year: Todd Cottrell, Lakeview Academy 

First Team

Drew Cottrell, Junior, Lakeview Academy

Michael Van Hooser, Senior, Tallulah Falls

Josh Randolph, Senior, Lakeview Academy

Josey Keene, Senior, Tallulah Falls

Dalton Meeler, Junior, Prince Avenue

Second Team

Will DeVries, Senior, Towns County

Quincy Canty, Freshman, Athens Christian

Torey Zanders, Junior, George Walton Academy

Tre Gober, Senior, Lakeview Academy

Darrell White, Sophomore, Riverside Military Academy

Player of the Year: Hanna Grogan, Lakeview Academy

Coach of the Year: John Carrick, Lakeview Academy

First Team

Hanna Grogan, Lakeview Academy

Christen Copeland, Lakeview Academy

Ansley Hall, Prince Avenue

Nyah Williams Tallulah Falls

Gabby Mastandrea, Athens Academy

Second Team

Ryan Moody, Lakeview Academy

Sophie Chaparral, George Walton

Aida Roberts, Tallulah Falls

Madison Pickerel, Athens Christian

Ashley Crosby, Tallulah Falls


-- NOTE: Lakeview Academy's Sadie Thrailkill and Jackie Allen were also Honorable Mention

© Copyright 2017
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.