Tuesday September 18th, 2018 11:43AM

Dillon Tidmore goes wire-to-wire for Senoia SLM victory

By Track PR
  Contact Editor

SENOIA, Ga. - Dillon Tidmore staved off all charges from Ashton Winger to claim the victory in Saturday night’s Super Late Model feature at Georgia’s Senoia Raceway.

The Alabama racer flexed his muscles early as he topped the charts in qualifying with a lap at 13.333 seconds, just under the track record.

Tidmore jumped out to the early lead, but lost it momentarily to Winger on a lap two restart before snagging the lead back only a half lap later. From there he cruised to the victory, with Matt Dooley finishing in second, followed by Clint Smith in third.

In other action, Smith scored the Limited Late Model feature victory over Chaz Haskins in second, with Thomas Mewborn in third.

Dusty Jones was the winner in the Crate Late Model feature, followed by Ashton Winger in second and Dylan Knowles in third.

Dorough Bright beat Dustin Smith to the checkered flag on the final lap so score the Bomber feature victory. Smith, however, saw his runner-up finish go away when he was disqualified in post-race tech with a have an illegal carburetor. That moved McKenna Nelms to second, with Curtis Turner in third.

Joe Hillman took the win in the Hobby Stock feature, followed by Ted Willingham in second and Jamie Garger in third.

Bobby Arnold held off Chris Steele to win the Late Model Sportsman feature. Matthew Knight came home in third.

Senoia Raceway returns to action on Oct. 26-27 for the Showdown at Senoia. For more information, visit

Senoia Raceway – Senoia, GA
Race Results – October 7, 2017

Super Late Models
1. Dillon Tidmore
2. Matt Dooley
3. Clint Smith
4. Shane Fulcher
5. Eric Granger
6. Devin Moran
7. Ricky Williams
8. Mason Massey
9. Ashton Winger
10. Zach Leonhardi
11. Laddie Fulcher
12. Corey Payton

Limited Late Models
1. Clint Smith
2. Chaz Haskins
3. Thomas Mewborn
4. Glenn Morris
5. Joey Armistead
6. Chris Carr
7. Bailey Williams
DNS: Corey Payton
DNS: Zach Leonhardi

Crate Late Models
1. Dusty Jones
2. Ashton Winger
3. Dylan Knowles
4. Chase Baker
5. Dow Kirkland
6. Colby Darda
7. Tina Johnson
DNS: Wayne Harbin

Late Model Sportsman
1. Bobby Arnold
2. Chris Steele
3. Matthew Knight
4. Lance Chitwood
5. Wiley McDaniel
6. Randy Cornwell
7. Keith Fields
8. Ted Minnix
9. Ronnie McCullough
10. Ryan Knight
11. Jamie Nicholson, Jr.
12. Lee Fuller
13. Clyde Alexander
14. Buck Williams
15. Shane Payton

Hobby Stock
1. Joe Hillman
2. Ted Willingham
3. Jamie Garner
4. Tanner Collins
5. Herbie Donath
6. Brandon Henderson
7. Larry Bednar
8. Jeremy Butler
9. Jerry Plott

1. Dorough Bright
2. McKenna Nelms
3. Curtis Turner
4. Carly Arnett
5. Mike Lilly
6. Wilson Boozer
7. Larry Pierce
8. Robert Ethridge
DQ: Dustin Smith

Hot Shots
1. Logan Johnson
2. Joseph Collins
3. Jim Jackson
4. Dewayne Keith

  • Associated Categories: NASCAR News, Other Motorsports
  • Associated Tags: motorsports, Auto Racing, Dirt Track, Stock Car, Short Track, Dirt Late Model, Senoia Raceway
© Copyright 2018
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.